Our Agency

IEDA Board - February 21, 2020


Location: 1963 Bell Ave., Des Moines, IA 50315
Date: February 21 | 9:30 a.m.


Board Members Chris Murray, Jennifer Cooper, Linda Crookham-Hansen, Lisa Hull, Doane Chilcoat, Megan McKay, Mark Kittrell, Pankaj Monga, Emily Schmitt, Lisa Shimkat and Thomas Townsend
Ex-Officio Board Members Senator Mark Lofgren, Senator Jackie Smith, Representative Brian K. Lohse, Representative Kenan Judge, Rob Denson and David Barker


  1. Board Chair

    Chris Murray
    1. Welcome

    2. Roll Call & Introductions

    3. Approval of January 17, 2020 Meeting Minutes

    4. Approval of February 21, 2020 Agenda

  2. Public Comment Period

    1. A public comment period for the full meeting will be held at this time to accommodate visitors. This period is limited to 10 minutes.

  3. Compliance - CONSENT AGENDA

    Chris Murray
    Action on All Items
    1. 120 Report

    2. Compliance Report

      1. Cargill, Inc. - Monroe County

      2. Weverskade B.V. and Lely North America, Inc. - Pella

      3. Keokuk Mills, LLC - Keokuk

  4. Financial Assistance Applications

    1. Nestle Purina PetCare Company - Clinton

      Mark Kittrell
      Roll Call
    2. Timken Drives, LLC - Clinton

      Lisa Hull
      Roll Call
  5. Protostudios Medical Print Service Bureau

    Jon Darsee, Jeff Kueter, Neil Quellhorst
  6. Strategic Infrastructure Program Application

    Jill Lippincott
    1. University of Iowa Application for Protostudios Medical Print Service Bureau

  7. Proposed Amendments to Rules

    Jenny Klein
    1. Rural Innovation Grant Program

    2. Rural Housing Assessment Grant Program

  8. Brownfields & Grayfields Redevelopment Tax Credit Program

    Matt Rasmussen
    1. Riverwatch, LLC - Fairfield

    2. Louden Senior Housing, LLC - Davenport

  9. Innovation Fund Tax Credits

    Matt Rasmussen
  10. Director's Office

    1. Budget & Finance Report

      Terry Roberson
    2. Legislative Update

      Jenny Klein
    3. Director's Report

      Debi Durham
  11. Other Business

    1. Next Board Meeting is March 20, 2020 at 1963 Bell Ave., Suite 200, Des Moines, IA

  12. Adjournment


Please Note: The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later, depending upon length of earlier meetings. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair for each meeting. If you require accommodation to participate in this public meeting, call (515) 348-6146 to make your request. Please notify IEDA at least 48 hours in advance.

**The Iowa Economic Development Authority Board may go into closed session pursuant to Iowa Code sections 21.5(1)a, 15.118, 22.7.3, 22.7.6 and 22.7.8 to review and discuss records IEDA is required to treat as confidential under Iowa law. This includes confidential business and financial information about applicants and industrial prospects with which the Authority is currently negotiating.