Our Agency

IEDA Board - September 18, 2020


Location: Telephonic and In-Person | Helmick Conference Room, 1963 Bell Ave., Suite 200, Des Moines
Date: September 18 | 9:15 a.m.


Voting Board Members Chris Murray, Jennifer Cooper, Linda Crookham-Hansen, Lisa Hull, Doane Chilcoat, Megan McKay, Mark Kittrell, Pankaj Monga, Emily Schmitt, Lisa Shimkat and Thomas Townsend
Ex-Officio Members Senator Mark Lofgren, Senator Jackie Smith, Representative Brian K. Lohse, Representative Kenan Judge, Rob Denson and David Barker


  1. Board Chair

    Chris Murray
    1. Welcome

    2. Roll Call & Introductions

    3. Approval of August 21, 2020 Meeting Minutes

    4. Approval of September 18, 2020 Agenda

  2. Public Comment Period
    A public comment period for the full meeting will be held at this time to accommodate visitors. This period is limited to 10 minutes.

  3. Compliance - CONSENT AGENDA

    Chris Murray
    1. 120 Day Report

    2. Compliance Report

      1. Ajinomoto Heartland, Inc. - Monroe County

      2. Casey's Retail Company - Ankeny

      3. Innovative Injection Technologies, Inc. - West Des Moines

      4. Schumacher Company, LC - Durant

      5. Tyson Fresh Meats, Inc. - Waterloo

  4. Compliance - TCC Recommendations

    Katie Rockey
    1. Eagles Catch - Ellsworth

    2. 3D Health Solutions - Ames

    3. Athena (FY2015 Award) - Des Moines

    4. Athena (FY2016 Award) - Des Moines

  5. Financial Assistance Applications

    Lisa Hull
    1. MCF Operating, LLC dba Mrs. Clark's Foods - Ankeny

      Roll Call
  6. TCC Recommendations

    Jill Lippincott
    1. SBIR/STTR Outreach Program

    2. Graze Analytics

    3. Inflexion Point Technologies

    4. Stagerie

    5. Sublime Stericeuticals

  7. Iowa Convention and Entertainment Reinvestment District

    Alaina Santizo
    1. Request to Adjust Boundaries, Amend Legal Description, Replace Map and Amend District Plan

  8. Innovation Fund Investment Tax Credit Program

    Melissa Harshbarger
    1. Applications for Issuance of Tax Credit Certificates

  9. Approve Amendment to FY21 IEDA Budget and Approve FY22-23 IEDA Budget

    Terry Roberson
    Roll Call
  10. Director's Office

    1. Budget & Finance Report

      Terry Roberson
    2. Legislative Update

      Kristin Hanks-Bents
    3. Director's Report

      Debi Durham
  11. Other Business
    Next Board Meeting is October 16, 2020

  12. Adjournment


Please Note: The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later, depending upon length of earlier meetings. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair for each meeting. If you require accommodation to participate in this public meeting, call (515) 348-6146 to make your request. Please notify IEDA at least 48 hours in advance.

**The Iowa Economic Development Authority Board may go into closed session pursuant to Iowa Code sections 21.5(1)a, 15.118, 22.7.3, 22.7.6 and 22.7.8 to review and discuss records I E DA is required to treat as confidential under Iowa law. This includes confidential business and financial information about applicants and industrial prospects with which the Authority is currently negotiating.