2019 Disaster Recovery - New Housing

Disaster Recovery

2019 Disaster Recovery - New Housing Program

The construction of clean, quality, affordable and safe housing is the primary focus of IEDA’s 2019 CDBG-DR Action Plan. These programs support the construction of new rental and owner housing, along with down payment assistance for qualified buyers.

At this time, only counties designated as Most Impacted and Distressed by HUD qualify for these programs. As recovery progresses, programs may be expanded to other areas, but for now only units of local government located in the following counties are eligible to apply:

  • Fremont County
  • Harrison County
  • Mills County

All applications are located in iowagrants.gov. Only local Councils of Government (COG) or IEDA-determined qualified consultants can apply through iowagrants.gov on behalf of the unit of local government applicant. Please coordinate with the local COG or procured consultant to apply.

For more information, contact:

Steven Stransky