2019 Disaster Recovery - Stormwater Infrastructure

Disaster Recovery

2019 Disaster Recovery - Stormwater Infrastructure Program

This program is designed to improve disaster damaged infrastructure and increase stormwater management in order to make the disaster affected communities and those nearby more resilient to flood water impacts. Projects will also be designed to prevent future disaster events.

At this time, only counties designated as Most Impacted and Distressed by HUD qualify for these programs. As recovery progresses, programs may be expanded to other areas, but for now only units of local government located in the following counties are eligible to apply:

  • Fremont County
  • Harrison County
  • Mills County

All applications are located in iowagrants.gov. Only local Councils of Government (COG) or IEDA determined qualified consultants can apply through iowagrants.gov on behalf of the unit of local government applicant. Please coordinate with your local COG or procured consultant to apply.

For more information, contact:

Steven Stransky