IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

Committee Chair

1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200



I.



Megan McKay

Iowa Economic Development Authority Board Meeting Agenda Friday, January 20, 2023 9:15 am

1963 Bell Avenue – Helmick Conference Room

Public Webinar Access: https://akaiowa.us/iedaboard*

	A. WelcomeB. Roll Call and IntroductionsC. Approval of December 16, 2022 Meeting MinutesD. Approval of January 20, 2023 Agenda	Action Action
II.	Public Comment Period A public comment period for the full meeting will be held at this time to accommodate visitors. This period is limited to 10 minutes.	
III.	Compliance – CONSENT AGENDA A. 120 Day Report B. Compliance Report 1. Cargill, Inc. – Eddyville 2. Helena Industries, LLC – Des Moines	Megan McKay Action on A. & B.
IV.	Compliance – TCC Recommendation Foundations in Learning, Inc. – Iowa City	Katie Rockey Action
V.	Financial Assistance Applications A. International Paper Company – Cedar Rapids B. OpenLoop Health, Inc. – Des Moines C. Upper Iowa Beef, LLC – Lime Springs TCC Recommendations	Emily Schmitt Roll Call Lisa Shimkat Roll Call Lisa Hull Roll Call Anna Lensing Action
	 A. SBIR/STTR Outreach Program B. Above Par Tech of Iowa, LLC (Demonstration Fund) C. Integrated Behavioral Health dba Classroom Clinic (Demonstration Fund) D. Contract Assistant, LLC dba Cavergence, LLC (Proof of Commercial Relevan 	Action Action
VII.	TCC Member Appointment	Anna Lensing Action
VIII.	Manufacturing 4.0 Technology Investment Grant Program Approval of Grant Application	Anna Lensing Action
IX.	 Amendments to Rules A. Adopt Renumbering and Amending 261 IAC Chapters 220, 221 and 222 B. Adopt Amendments to Employee Stock Ownership Plan Formation Assistance Rules, 261 IAC Chapter 56 	Lisa Connell Action Lisa Connell Action

IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200





X. Redevelopment Tax Credit Program for Brownfields and Grayfields Rita Grimm Contract 18-BTC-20 – Request to Extend Project Completion Period Action

XI. **Innovation Fund Investment Tax Credit Program** Melissa Harshbarger Applications for Issuance of Tax Credit Certificates Action

XII. **Butchery Grant Program** Melissa Harshbarger Request to Extend Project Completion Date Action

XIII. Newton Legacy Iowa Reinvestment District Update

XIV. Vendor Approval Terry Roberson Action

XV. Director's Office

A. Budget and Finance Report Terry Roberson Deanna Triplett B. Legislative Update Debi Durham C. Director's Report

XVI. Other Business

Next Board Meeting is February 17, 2023

XVII. Adjournment Action

Voting Board Members:

Megan McKay - Chair, Emily Schmitt - Vice Chair, Doug Boone, Jennifer Cooper, Sam Eathington, Lisa Hull, Mark Kittrell, Pankaj Monga, Lisa Shimkat, Jennifer Steffensmeier and Thomas Townsend

Ex-Officio Non-Voting Board Members:

David Barker, Rob Denson, Representative Steve Hansen, Senator Carrie Koelker and Representative Phil Thompson

Please Note:

The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later, depending upon length of earlier meetings. Some members of the Board may participate via Teams due to travel issues. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair. If you require accommodation to participate in this public meeting, call (515) 348-6146 to make your request. Please notify us as long as possible in advance of meeting.

*The meeting will be accessible to members of the public in person at IEDA or click on the link above to request the link to participate in the meeting via Teams. You will be directed to register to receive the link.