IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

XIV. Adjournment

1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200 iowaeda.com



Mark Kittrell

AGENDA

Iowa Economic Development Authority Board Meeting Friday, February 16, 2024 9:15 am

1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 - Helmick Conference Room

Public Webinar Access: https://akaiowa.us/iedaboard*

I.	Board Chair A. Welcome B. Roll Call and Introductions C. Approval of January 19, 2024 Meeting Minutes D. Approval of February 16, 2024 Meeting Agenda	Mark Kittrell Action Action
II.	Public Comment Period A public comment period for the full meeting will be held at this time to accommodate visitors. This period is limited to 10 minutes.	
III.	Compliance – CONSENT AGENDA A. 120 Day Report B. Compliance Report 1. Future Line, LLC – Cedar Rapids 2. Kreg Enterprises, Inc. – Ankeny 3. Continental Carbonic Products, Inc. – Crawford County 4. Naeve Family Beef, LLC – Camanche	Mark Kittrell Action on A. and B.
IV.	Financial Assistance Applications A. Feldmeier Equipment, Inc. – Butler County B. Nestlé Purina PetCare Company – Fort Dodge	Lisa Shimkat Roll Call Megan McKay
V.	Amendments to Rules Approve Filing a Notice of Intended Action to Rescind 221 IAC Chapters 1, 2, 3 and 4; 222 IAC Chapter 4; and 223 IAC Chapters 3, 4, 5, 6 and 46	Roll Call Lisa Connell Action
VI.	Butchery Innovation and Revitalization Grant Program Requests to Extend Project Completion Date	Melissa Harshbarger Action
VII.	Manufacturing 4.0 Technology Investment Program Requests to Extend Project Completion Date	<i>Melissa Harshbarger</i> Action
VIII.	Innovation Fund Investment Tax Credit Program Applications for Issuance of Tax Credit Certificates	<i>Melissa Harshbarger</i> Action
IX.	Vendor Approval	Terry Roberson Action
Χ.	Budget and Finance Report	Terry Roberson
XI.	Legislative Update	Deanna Triplett
XII.	Director's Report	Debi Durham
XIII.	 Other Business Next Board Meeting is March 22, 2024 (NOTE DATE CHANGE) Personal Financial Disclosure Reports due April 30, 2024 	

IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200

iowaeda.com



Voting Board Members:

Mark Kittrell – Chair, Emily Schmitt – Vice Chair, Melissa Ballard, Bobbi Bentz, Doug Boone, Megan McKay, Pankaj Monga, Hank Norem, Lisa Shimkat, Jennifer Steffensmeier and Thomas Townsend

Ex-Officio Non-Voting Board Members:

David Barker, Jay Byers, Rob Denson, Senator Izaah Knox, Senator Carrie Koelker, Representative Heather Matson and Representative Ray Sorensen

Please Note:

The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later, depending upon length of earlier meetings. Some members of the board may participate electronically due to travel issues. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair. If you require accommodation to participate in this public meeting, call (515) 348-6146 to make your request. Please notify us as long as possible in advance of meeting.

*This meeting will be accessible to members of the public in person at IEDA or click on the link above to request the link to participate in the meeting via Teams. You will be directed to register to receive the link.