

# Iowa Economic Development Authority Due Diligence Committee Agenda Friday, February 17, 2023

9:00 am

1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 – Helmick Conference Room

Public Webinar Access: https://akaiowa.us/iedaboard\*

I.	Committee Chair A. Welcome	Mark Kittrell
	<ul> <li>B. Roll Call and Introductions</li> <li>C. Approval of January 20, 2023 Meeting Minutes</li> <li>D. Approval of February 17, 2023 Meeting Agenda</li> </ul>	Action Action
Ш.	<b>Public Comment Period</b> A public comment period for the full meeting will be held at this time to accommodate visitors. This period is limited to 10 minutes.	
III.	<ul> <li>Compliance</li> <li>A. 120 Day Report</li> <li>B. Compliance Report</li> <li>1. Iowa Bankers Insurance and Services, Inc. – Urbandale</li> <li>2. T.C. and B. Corporate Wearables, Inc. – Perry</li> </ul>	<i>Katie Rockey</i> Action <i>Katie Rockey</i> Action Action
IV.	Financial Assistance Applications A. Clow Valve Company, Division of McWane, Inc. – Oskaloosa	Maicie Pohlman/Emily Schmitt Discussion
	B. Mobile Track Solutions, LLC – Elkader	Maicie Pohlman/Lisa Hull Discussion
	C. Puck Custom Enterprises, Inc Manning	Maicie Pohlman/Lisa Shimkat Discussion
	<b>Closed Session, If Necessary [lowa Code sections 15.118, 21.5</b> ( Discussion of Information Contained in the Applications for Financial	
	Open Session	Action
	A. Clow Valve Company, Division of McWane, Inc. – Oskaloosa	Emily Schmitt
	B. Mobile Track Solutions, LLC – Elkader	Roll Call <i>Lisa Hull</i>
	C. Puck Custom Enterprises, Inc. – Manning	Roll Call <i>Lisa Shimkat</i> Roll Call
V.	<b>Other Business</b> Next Board Meeting is March 17, 2023	

VI. Adjournment

Action

1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200

## iowaeda.com



#### **Due Diligence Committee Members:**

Mark Kittrell - Chair, Emily Schmitt - Vice Chair, Jennifer Cooper, Lisa Hull, Megan McKay and Lisa Shimkat.

#### Voting Board Members:

Megan McKay – Chair, Emily Schmitt – Vice Chair, Doug Boone, Jennifer Cooper, Sam Eathington, Lisa Hull, Mark Kittrell, Pankaj Monga, Lisa Shimkat, Jennifer Steffensmeier and Thomas Townsend

## **Ex-Officio Non-Voting Board Members:**

David Barker, Rob Denson, Representative Steve Hansen, Senator Carrie Koelker and Representative Phil Thompson

### Please Note:

The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later, depending upon length of earlier meetings. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair for each meeting. If you require accommodation to participate in this public meeting, call (515) 348-6146 to make your request. Please notify us as soon as possible in advance of meeting.

\*The meeting will be accessible to members of the public in person at IEDA or click on the link above to request the link to participate in the meeting via Teams. You will be directed to register to receive the link.

\*\*The Due Diligence Committee and the Economic Development Authority Board, if a quorum of the Board is present, may go into closed session pursuant to *lowa Code* sections 21.5(1)a, 15.118, 22.7.3, 22.7.6 and 22.7.8 to review and discuss records IEDA is required to treat as confidential under lowa law. This includes confidential business and financial information about applicants and industrial prospects with which the Authority is currently negotiating.