### IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200 iowaeda.com



# Iowa Energy Center Board 4:00 p.m. – March 6, 2024 IEDA, 1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 Helmick Conference Room, Des Moines, Iowa Or Via Teams Webinar\*

https://akaiowa.us/energyboard

The Iowa Energy Center Board may go into closed session pursuant to Iowa Code §21.5(1)a, §15.118, §22.7.3, §22.7.6 and §22.7.8 to review and discuss records IEDA is required to treat as confidential under Iowa law. This includes confidential business and financial information about applicants and industrial prospects with which the Authority is currently negotiating.

I.	<b>Welcome &amp; Introductions</b>
1.	Welcome & minouactions

A. Roll Call

B. Approval of November 16, 2023 Board Meeting Minutes

Stuart Anderson

Michelle Cook

Action

# II. Competitive Grant Program

A. Competitive Grant Program Update

B. Grant Modification Requests

1. 20-IEC-010

2. 21-IEC-005

3. 24-IEC-004

4. 20-IEC-003

Amber Buckingham

Information Roll Call

# III. Competitive Grant Program Rule Changes

Action

#### IV. Loan Program

A. Energy Infrastructure Revolving Loan Program Update

B. City of Hawarden Loan Award Revision Request

Stephanie Weisenbach

Information Roll Call

Lisa Connell

#### V. Fiscal Update

Terry Roberson

Information

#### VI. Other Business

A. Energy Office Updates

B. Quarterly Board Meetings in 2024:

1. May 16, 2024

2. August 8, 2024

3. November 14, 2024

Stuart Anderson Kristin Hanks-Bents

#### VII. Public Comment Period

A public comment period will be held at this time and is limited to 10 minutes. If you are interested in offering a comment, please email the Board Administrator at

### IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200 iowaeda.com



Michelle.Cook@lowaEDA.com in advance of the meeting and provide your name and the topic of your comment.

#### VIII. Adjournment

Stuart Anderson

Members: - Stuart Anderson - Chair, Craig Just – Vice Chair, Kelcey Brown, Troy DeJoode, Naomi DeWinter, Debi Durham, Erik Helland, Anne Kimber, Terry Kouba, Dan Nickey, Taaf Vermeulen, Matt Washburn, and Lanny Zieman

\*The meeting will be accessible to members of the public in person at IEDA or click on the link above to request the link to participate in the meeting via Teams. You will be directed to register to receive the link. Some members of the Board may participate via Teams due to travel issues.

Note: The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair for each meeting. If you require accommodations to participate in this public meeting, call 515-348-6197 or TTY at (toll free) 800-735-2942 to make your request. Please notify us as soon as possible in advance of meeting. Board agendas may be amended any time up to 24 hours before the meetings.