IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200 iowaeda.com



Iowa Economic Development Authority Due Diligence Committee Agenda Friday, March 17, 2023 9:00 am

1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 - Helmick Conference Room

Public Webinar Access: https://akajowa.us/jedaboard*

Committee Chair Mark Kittrell

A. Welcome

B. Roll Call and Introductions

C. Approval of February 17, 2023 Meeting Minutes

Action

D. Approval of March 17, 2023 Meeting Agenda

Action

Public Comment Period II.

A public comment period for the full meeting will be held at this time to accommodate visitors. This period is limited to 10 minutes.

Compliance III. Katie Rockey 120 Day Report Action

IV. **Financial Assistance Applications**

A. Kent Pet Group, Inc. a Subsidiary of Kent Corporation - Muscatine

B. Rockwell Collins, Inc., a Part of Collins Aerospace – Cedar Rapids Maicie Pohlman/Lisa Hull Discussion

Maicie Pohlman/Jennifer Cooper Discussion

Closed Session, If Necessary [lowa Code sections 15.118, 21.5(1)a and 22.7] Roll Call Discussion of Information Contained in the Applications for Financial Assistance**

Open Session

A. Kent Pet Group, Inc., a Subsidiary of Kent Corporation - Muscatine

B. Rockwell Collins, Inc., a Part of Collins Aerospace - Cedar Rapids Action

Roll Call Jennifer Cooper

Lisa Hull

Roll Call

٧. **Iowa Reinvestment District Program**

Newton Legacy Reinvestment District – Request for Final Funding

Decision and Establishment of Commencement Date

Maicie Pohlman Roll Call

VI. Other Business

Next Board Meeting is April 21, 2023

VII. Adjournment Action

IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200

iowaeda.com



Due Diligence Committee Members:

Mark Kittrell - Chair, Emily Schmitt - Vice Chair, Jennifer Cooper, Lisa Hull, Megan McKay and Lisa Shimkat.

Voting Board Members:

Megan McKay - Chair, Emily Schmitt - Vice Chair, Doug Boone, Jennifer Cooper, Sam Eathington, Lisa Hull, Mark Kittrell, Pankaj Monga, Lisa Shimkat, Jennifer Steffensmeier and Thomas Townsend

Ex-Officio Non-Voting Board Members:

David Barker, Rob Denson, Senator Izaah Knox, Senator Carrie Koelker and Representative Phil Thompson

Please Note:

The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later, depending upon length of earlier meetings. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair for each meeting. If you require accommodation to participate in this public meeting, call (515) 348-6146 to make your request. Please notify us as soon as possible in advance of meeting.

*The meeting will be accessible to members of the public in person at IEDA or click on the link above to request the link to participate in the meeting via Teams. You will be directed to register to receive the link.

**The Due Diligence Committee and the Economic Development Authority Board, if a quorum of the Board is present, may go into closed session pursuant to lowa Code sections 21.5(1)a, 15.118, 22.7.3, 22.7.6 and 22.7.8 to review and discuss records IEDA is required to treat as confidential under lowa law. This includes confidential business and financial information about applicants and industrial prospects with which the Authority is currently negotiating.