IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200 iowaeda.com



Action

Action

AGENDA

Iowa Economic Development Authority Board Meeting Friday, April 19, 2024 9:15 am

1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 – Helmick Conference Room

Public Webinar Access: https://akaiowa.us/iedaboard*

Board Chair Mark Kittrell

- A. Welcome
- B. Roll Call and Introductions
- C. Approval of March 22, 2024 Meeting Minutes D. Approval of April 19, 2024 Meeting Agenda

Public Comment Period II.

A public comment period for the full meeting will be held at this time to accommodate visitors. This period is limited to 10 minutes.

Compliance - CONSENT AGENDA III.

Mark Kittrell Action on A. and B.

- A. 120 Day Report
- B. Compliance Report 1. Keokuk Mills, LLC and Mills Carbon, LLC - Keokuk
 - 2. Cargill, Inc. Eddyville
 - 3. Edgewood Locker, Inc. and Kerns Building, LLC- Edgewood
 - 4. Lopez Foods, Inc. Cherokee
 - 5. Worley Warehousing, Inc. Cedar Rapids
 - 6. Faircast, Inc. Fairfield
 - 7. CellSite Solutions, LLC and CommonGround Capital, LLC Cedar Rapids
 - 8. Eco Lips, Inc. and Shriver Real Estate, LLC Cedar Rapids

Financial Assistance Applications

A. Daisy Brand, LLC / Daisy Brand Partnership - Boone Lisa Shimkat Roll Call B. LAFORGE, LLC - Cedar Falls Megan McKay Roll Call

V. **Entrepreneurial Investment Award Program**

Anna Lensing Request for Approval of Grant Application Action

VI. **Amendments to Rules**

A. Notice of Intended Action to Rescind and Replace High Quality Jobs Lisa Connell Program Rules, 261 IAC Chapter 81 and to Rescind Chapters 59, 60, 172, Action 173, 174, 175, 187, 188 and 189

B. Notice of Intended Action to Rescind and Replace Agency Procedure for Lisa Connell Rulemaking Rules, 261 IAC Chapter 196 Action

IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200 iowaeda.com



	December 5 - 14/Occasional December 1 - 14 Dec	Matt Daamanaa
VII.	Brownfield/Grayfield Redevelopment Tax Credit Program	Matt Rasmussen
	Contract 21-BTC-02 – Request to Extend Project Completion Period	Action
	Contract 21-BTC-06 – Request to Extend Project Completion Period	Action
	Contract 22-BTC-02 – Request to Extend Project Completion Period	Action
	Contract 22-BTC-08 – Request to Extend Project Completion Period	Action
	Contract 22-BTC-09 – Request to Extend Project Completion Period	Action
	Contract 22-BTC-10 – Request to Extend Project Completion Period	Action
	Contract 22-BTC-14 – Request to Extend Project Completion Period	Action
	Contract 22-BTC-22 – Request to Extend Project Completion Period	Action
	Contract 22-BTC-27 – Request to Extend Project Completion Period	Action
VIII.	Butchery Innovation and Revitalization Grant Program	Katie Rockey
	Request to Extend Project Completion Date	Action
IX.	Innovation Fund Investment Tax Credit Program	Katie Rockey
	Applications for Issuance of Tax Credit Certificates	Action
Χ.	Destination Iowa Fund Award Recommendations	Alaina Santizo
71.	A. Hardin County Conservation Board	Bobbi Bentz
	71. Haram County Concervation Board	Action
	B. Living History Farms	Melissa Ballard
	2gg	Action
	C. The Ridge Golf Association and City of Sioux Center	Bobbi Bentz
	,	Action
XI.	Election of Officers/Appointments to Committees	Rita Grimm
Λι.	A. Election of IEDA Board Chair and Vice-Chair	Action
	B. Appoint Due Diligence Committee Members	Action
	C. Appoint Board Members to Technology Commercialization Committee and	
	Brownfield Redevelopment Advisory Council	Action
		Action
	D. Appoint Board Members to Finance Committee	Action
XII.	Budget and Finance Report	Terry Roberson
	•	Information
XIII.	This is Iowa Talent Attraction Update	Staci Hupp Ballard Information
		IIIIOIIIIalioii
XIV.	Director's Report	Debi Durham
	- r	Information
XV.	Other Business	
	Next Board Meeting is May 17, 2024	
	• •	
XVI.	Adjournment	Mark Kittrell

IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200

iowaeda.com



Voting Board Members:

Mark Kittrell – Chair, Emily Schmitt – Vice Chair, Melissa Ballard, Bobbi Bentz, Doug Boone, Megan McKay, Pankaj Monga, Hank Norem, Lisa Shimkat, Jennifer Steffensmeier and Thomas Townsend

Ex-Officio Non-Voting Board Members:

David Barker, Jay Byers, Rob Denson, Senator Izaah Knox, Senator Carrie Koelker, Representative Heather Matson and Representative Ray Sorensen

Please Note:

The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later, depending upon length of earlier meetings. Some members of the board may participate electronically due to travel issues. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair. If you require accommodation to participate in this public meeting, call (515) 348-6146 to make your request. Please notify us as long as possible in advance of meeting.

*This meeting will be accessible to members of the public in person at IEDA or click on the link above to request the link to participate in the meeting via Teams. You will be directed to register to receive the link.