

lowa Economic Development Authority Board Meeting Agenda Friday, April 21, 2023 9:15 am			
1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 – Helmick Conference Room Public Webinar Access: <u>https://akaiowa.us/iedaboard</u> *			
I.	<ul> <li>Committee Chair</li> <li>A. Welcome</li> <li>B. Roll Call and Introductions</li> <li>C. Approval of March 17, 2023 Meeting Minutes</li> <li>D. Approval of April 21, 2023 Meeting Agenda</li> </ul>	<i>Megan McKay</i> Action Action	
II.	<b>Public Comment Period</b> A public comment period for the full meeting will be held at this time to accommodate visitors. This period is limited to 10 minutes.		
III.	Compliance – CONSENT AGENDA 120 Day Report	Megan McKay Action	
IV.	<ul> <li>Financial Assistance Applications</li> <li>A. Atlas Roofing Corporation – Clinton</li> <li>B. M.G. Waldbaum Company d/b/a Michael Foods Egg Products</li> </ul>	Lisa Hull Roll Call Lisa Shimkat	
	Company, a Wholly Owned Subsidiary of Michael Foods, Inc., and Post Holdings, Inc. – Norwalk C. Valley Plating, Inc. and Vonk Bros., LLC – Rock Valley	Roll Call Jennifer Cooper Roll Call	
V.	Amendments to Rules Approval to file Notice of Intended Action to Rescind 261 IAC Chapters 4, 27, 32, 34, 35, 37, 40, 41, 46, 70, 78, 79 and 164	Lisa Connell Action	
VI.	Brownfield/Grayfield Redevelopment Tax Credit Program - Requests To Amend Contracts A. Contract 21-BTC-04 B. Contract 21-BTC-10 C. Contract 21-BTC-11 D. Contract 21-BTC-13 E. Contract 21-BTC-15 F. Contract 21-BTC-16 G. Contract 21-BTC-17 H. Contract 21-BTC-21	Matt Rasmussen Action Action Action Action Action Action Action Action	
VII.	Innovation Fund Investment Tax Credit Program Applications for Issuance of Tax Credit Certificates	<i>Melissa Harshbarger</i> Action	
VIII.	Butchery Innovation and Revitalization Grant Program Request to Extend Project Completion Period	<i>Melissa Harshbarger</i> Action	
IX.	Entrepreneurial Investment Awards Program Request for Approvals of Grant Applications	Anna Lensing Action	
Х.	Vendor Approval(s)	Terry Roberson	

Terry Roberson Action 1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200 iowaeda.com



XI.	Election of Officers/Appointments to Committees	Rita Grimm
	A. Election of IEDA Board Chair and Vice-Chair	Action
	B. Appoint Due Diligence Committee Members	Action
	C. Appoint Board Members to Technology Commercialization Committee and Brownfield Redevelopment Advisory Council	Action
	D. Appoint Board Members to Finance Committee	Action
XII.	Director's Office	
	A. Budget and Finance Report	Terry Roberson
	B. Director's Report	Debi Durham

# XIII. Other Business Next Board Meeting is May 12, 2023

## XIV. Adjournment

#### Voting Board Members:

Megan McKay – Chair, Emily Schmitt – Vice Chair, Doug Boone, Jennifer Cooper, Sam Eathington, Lisa Hull, Mark Kittrell, Pankaj Monga, Lisa Shimkat, Jennifer Steffensmeier and Thomas Townsend

### **Ex-Officio Non-Voting Board Members:**

David Barker, Rob Denson, Senator Izaah Knox, Senator Carrie Koelker and Representative Phil Thompson

#### **Please Note:**

The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later, depending upon length of earlier meetings. Some members of the board may participate via Teams due to travel issues. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair. If you require accommodation to participate in this public meeting, call (515) 348-6146 to make your request. Please notify us as long as possible in advance of meeting.

\*This meeting will be accessible to members of the public in person at IEDA or click on the link above to request the link to participate in the meeting via Teams. You will be directed to register to receive the link.

Action