## IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200 iowaeda.com



# Iowa Energy Center Board 1:00 p.m. - May 12, 2022 Via Teams Webinar Only

https://akaiowa.us/energyboard

The Iowa Energy Center Board may go into closed session pursuant to Iowa Code §21.5(1)a, §15.118, §22.7.3, §22.7.6 and §22.7.8 to review and discuss records IEDA is required to treat as confidential under Iowa law. This includes confidential business and financial information about applicants and industrial prospects with which the Authority is currently negotiating.

I.	Welcome & Introductions  A. Roll Call  B. Approval of March 2 <sup>nd</sup> , 2022 Meeting Minutes	Troy DeJoode Betty Hessing Action
II.	Fiscal Update	Terry Roberson Information
III.	Competitive Grant Program  A. Grant Program Update  B. Grant Modification Request  1. 21-IEC-009	Amber Buckingham Information Amber Buckingham Roll Call
IV.	Energy Infrastructure Revolving Loan Program (EIRLP)  A. EIRLP Update  B. Mission Green, LLC – Electric Heat Pumps and Solar Project	Stephanie Weisenbach Information Roll Call
V.	Appointment to Committees and Election of Chair/Vice Chair  A. Appointments to the Grant Committee  B. Appointments to the Loan Committee  C. Election of Board Chair and Vice Chair	Lisa Connell Roll Call Roll Call Roll Call
VI.	Administrative Rules  A. Notice of Intended Action for amendments to Iowa Energy Center Rules, 261 IAC, Chapter 403	<i>Lisa Connell</i> Roll Call
VII.	Utility Workforce Assessment	Christy Ryken, UNI Information
VIII.	3D Affordable Innovative Technologies Housing Project	Pete Evans, ISU Information
IX.	Iowa Prison Industries Energy Training Program  Dan Class	rk, Iowa Prison Industries Information

# IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200 iowaeda.com



#### X. **Other Business**

- A. Energy Office Updates
- B. August 11, 2022, 3<sup>rd</sup> Quarterly IEC Board Meeting November 17, 2022, 4th Quarterly IEC Board Meeting

Troy DeJoode Brian Selinger

## XI. **Public Comment Period**

A public comment period will be held at this time and is limited to 10 minutes. If you are interested in offering a comment, please email the board administrator at Betty. Hessing@lowaEDA.com in advance of the meeting and provide your name and the topic of your comment.

### XII. Adjournment

Troy DeJoode

Members: Troy DeJoode - Chair, Dan Nickey - Vice Chair, Stuart Anderson, Debi Durham, Geri Huser, Jennifer Johnson, Terry Kouba, Craig Just, Valerie Newhouse, Kelcey Brown, Matt Washburn, Gul Kremer-Okudan and Jenae Jenison

Please Note: The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair for each meeting. If you require accommodations to participate in this public meeting, call 515-348-6197 or TTY at (toll free) 800-735-2942 to make your request. Please notify us as soon as possible in advance of meeting.