## IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200

iowaeda.com



Action

# Iowa Economic Development Authority Board Meeting Agenda Friday, May 12, 2023 9:10 am

1963 Bell Avenue – Helmick Conference Room

Public Webinar Access: <a href="https://akaiowa.us/iedaboard">https://akaiowa.us/iedaboard</a>\*

I.	Committee Chair A. Welcome	Mark Kittrell
	<ul><li>B. Roll Call and Introductions</li><li>C. Approval of April 21, 2023 Meeting Minutes</li><li>D. Approval of May 12, 2023 Meeting Agenda</li></ul>	Action Action
II.	Public Comment Period A public comment period for the full meeting will be held at this time to accommodate visitors. This period is limited to 10 minutes.	
III.	Compliance – CONSENT AGENDA  A. 120 Day Report  B. Compliance Report  Advance Heat Treat Corporation – Waterloo	Mark Kittrell Action on A. & B.
IV.	Compliance – TCC Recommendations  A. SAFE-Tech, Inc.  B. WatchPoint Data, Inc.	Katie Rockey Action Action
V.	Financial Assistance Applications SPAL-USA, Inc Ankeny	Doug Boone Roll Call
VI.	TCC Recommendations  A. SBIR/STTR Outreach Program  B. Varsity Music (Proof of Commercial Relevance)  C. Soil Serdem, LLC (Proof of Commercial Relevance)  D. UpVote, LLC (Proof of Commercial Relevance)  E. Zymosense, Inc. (Demonstration Fund)	Anna Lensing Action Action Action Action Action
VII.	Amendments to Rules Approval to File a Notice for Intended Action for New 261 IAC Chapter 57, Employer Child Care Tax Credit	Lisa Connell Action
VIII.	Vendor Approval(s)	Terry Roberson Action
IX.	Director's Office  A. Budget and Finance Report  B. Director's Report	Terry Roberson Debi Durham
X.	Other Business	

Governor Kim Reynolds | Lt. Governor Adam Gregg | Director Debi V. Durham

XI.

Adjournment

Next Board Meeting is June 16, 2023

## IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200

iowaeda.com



## **Voting Board Members:**

Mark Kittrell - Chair, Emily Schmitt - Vice Chair, Melissa Ballard, Bobbi Bentz, Doug Boone, Sam Eathington, Mark Kittrell, Pankaj Monga, Lisa Shimkat, Jennifer Steffensmeier and Thomas Townsend

## **Ex-Officio Non-Voting Board Members:**

David Barker, Rob Denson, Senator Izaah Knox, Senator Carrie Koelker and Representative Ray Sorensen

## Please Note:

The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later, depending upon length of earlier meetings. Some members of the board may participate via Teams due to travel issues. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair. If you require accommodation to participate in this public meeting, call (515) 348-6146 to make your request. Please notify us as long as possible in advance of meeting.

\*This meeting will be accessible to members of the public in person at IEDA or click on the link above to request the link to participate in the meeting via Teams. You will be directed to register to receive the link.