IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200





Roll Call

Lisa Shimkat Roll Call

Iowa Economic Development Authority Due Diligence Committee Agenda Friday, May 20, 2022 9:00 am

1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 - Helmick Conference Room

Public Webinar Access: https://akaiowa.us/iedaboard

l.	Committee Chair A. Welcome B. Roll Call and Introductions C. Approval of April 22, 2022 Meeting Minutes D. Approval of May 20, 2022 Agenda	Mark Kittrell Action Action	
II.	Public Comment Period A public comment period for the full meeting will be held at this time to accommodate visitors. This period is limited to 10 minutes.		
III.	Compliance A. 120 Day Report B. Compliance Report 1. Iowa Premium, LLC - Tama 2. Advanced Heat Treat Corporation - Waterloo 3. Carleton Life Support Inc. d/b/a Cobham Mission Syste 4. Faircast, Inc. – Fairfield 5. Kreg Enterprises, Inc. – Ankeny 6. HSGBS Inc. d/b/a Marion Process Solutions – Marion	Katie Rockey Action Katie Rockey Action Action Action Action Action Action Action Action	
IV.	 Financial Assistance Applications A. Ancient Brands Milling, LLC/Ancient Brands Real Estate, LLC – Dyersville B. moveero, Inc. – Armstrong/Estherville C. Wells Enterprise, Inc./WEI Sales, Inc. – Le Mars 	Maicie Pohlman/Jennifer Cooper Discussion Maicie Pohlman/Megan McKay Discussion Maicie Pohlman/Lisa Shimkat Discussion	
	Closed Session, If Necessary [lowa Code sections 15.118, 21.5(1)a and 22.7] Discussion of Information Contained in the Applications for Financial Assistance		
	Open Session Action		
	 A. Ancient Brands Milling, LLC/Ancient Brands Real Estate, LLC – Dyersville B. moveero, Inc. – Armstrong/Estherville 	Jennifer Cooper Roll Call Megan McKay	

C. Wells Enterprise, Inc./WEI Sales, Inc. - Le Mars

IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200

iowaeda.com



VI. **Election of Officers** Rita Grimm Action

VII. **Other Business**

Next Board Meeting is June 17, 2022

VIII. Adjournment Action

Due Diligence Committee Members:

Mark Kittrell - Chair, Emily Schmitt - Vice Chair, Jennifer Cooper, Lisa Hull, Megan McKay and Lisa Shimkat.

Voting Board Members:

Megan McKay - Chair, Emily Schmitt - Vice Chair, Doug Boone, Jennifer Cooper, Sam Eathington, Lisa Hull, Mark Kittrell, Pankaj Monga, Lisa Shimkat, Jennifer Steffensmeier and Thomas Townsend

Ex-Officio Non-Voting Board Members:

David Barker, Rob Denson, Representative Steve Hansen, Senator Carrie Koelker, Senator Liz Mathis and Representative Phil Thompson

Please Note:

The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later, depending upon length of earlier meetings. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair for each meeting. If you require accommodation to participate in this public meeting, call (515) 348-6146 to make your request. Please notify us as soon as possible in advance of

**The Due Diligence Committee and the Economic Development Authority Board, if a quorum of the Board is present, may go into closed session pursuant to lowa Code sections 21.5(1)a, 15.118, 22.7.3, 22.7.6 and 22.7.8 to review and discuss records IEDA is required to treat as confidential under lowa law. This includes confidential business and financial information about applicants and industrial prospects with which the Authority is currently negotiating.