

Iowa Economic Development Authority Board Meeting Agenda Friday, May 20, 2022 9:15 am 1963 Bell Avenue – Helmick Conference Room Public Webinar Access: <u>https://akaiowa.us/iedaboard</u>			
I.	Committee Chair A. Welcome	Megan McKay	
	 B. Roll Call and Introductions C. Approval of April 22, 2022 Meeting Minutes D. Approval of May 20, 2022 Agenda 	Action Action	
II.	Public Comment Period A public comment period for the full meeting will be held at this time to accommodate visitors. This period is limited to 10 minutes.		
111.	 Compliance - CONSENT AGENDA A. 120 Day Report B. Compliance Report 1. Iowa Premium, LLC - Tama 2. Advanced Heat Treat Corporation - Waterloo 3. Carleton Life Support Inc. d/b/a Cobham Mission Systems - Davenport 4. Faircast, Inc Fairfield 5. Kreg Enterprises, Inc Ankeny 6. HSGBS Inc. d/b/a Marion Process Solutions - Marion 	<i>Megan McKay</i> Action on A. & B.	
IV.	Compliance – TCC Recommendation Innovas Technologies, LLC – Coralville	<i>Katie Rockey</i> Action	
V.	 Financial Assistance Applications A. Ancient Brands Milling, LLC / Ancient Brands Real Estate, LLC - Dyersville B. moveero, Inc. – Armstrong/Estherville C. Wells Enterprises, Inc./WEI Sales, Inc. – Le Mars 	Jennifer Cooper Roll Call Megan McKay Roll Call Lisa Shimkat Roll Call	
VI	Application for Approval to Establish Reinvestment District Cedar Rapids Central Reinvestment District - Cedar Rapids	Alaina Santizo Information	
VII.	 TCC Recommendations A. SBIR/STTR Outreach Program B. Hellcat Technologies Inc. C. Learning Couture LLC D. Aronson Woodworks LLC E. ProCircular Inc. F. Apprenticeship America dba Axis-U G. Groov, Inc. 	Jill Lippincott Action Action Action Action Action Action Action	
VIII.	Reappointment of Iowa Innovation Council Members	Jill Lippincott	

Action



Action

IX.	Vendor Approval - Innovation	<i>Jill Lippincott</i> Action
Χ.	 Amendments to Rules A. Notice of Intended Action to Amend Workforce Housing Tax Incentives Program Rules, 261 IAC Chapter 48 B. Adopt Amendments to 261 IAC Chapters 1, 101, 106 and 108 	<i>Lisa Connell</i> Action <i>Lisa Connell</i> Action
XI.	Brownfield/Grayfield Redevelopment Tax Credit Program Contract 19-BTC-06 – Request to Amend Contract	<i>Matt Rasmussen</i> Action
XII.	Innovation Fund Investment Tax Credit Program Applications for Issuance of Tax Credit Certificates	<i>Melissa Harshbarger</i> Action
XIII.	Entrepreneurial Investment Award Program Request for Contract Extension	<i>Melissa Harshbarger</i> Action
XIV.	Butchery Innovation and Revitalization Program Contract Termination	<i>Melissa Harshbarger</i> Action
XV.	Tourism Strategic Plan Presentation	Amy Zeigler Information
XVI.	Vendor Approvals	Terry Roberson Action
XVII.	Director's Office A. Budget and Finance Report B. Legislative Update C. Director's Report	Terry Roberson Deanna Triplett Debi Durham
XVIII	. Other Business	

Next Board Meeting is June 17, 2022

XIX. Adjournment

Voting Board Members:

Megan McKay – Chair, Emily Schmitt – Vice Chair, Doug Boone, Jennifer Cooper, Sam Eathington, Lisa Hull, Mark Kittrell, Pankaj Monga, Lisa Shimkat, Jennifer Steffensmeier and Thomas Townsend

Ex-Officio Non-Voting Board Members:

David Barker, Rob Denson, Representative Steve Hansen, Senator Carrie Koelker, Senator Liz Mathis and Representative Phil Thompson

Please Note:

The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later, depending upon length of earlier meetings. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair for each meeting. If you require accommodation to participate in this public meeting, call (515) 348-6146 to make your request. Please notify us as soon as possible in advance of meeting.