

Iowa Energy Center Board 2:00 p.m. – June 6, 2023 IEDA, 1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 Helmick Conference Room, Des Moines, Iowa Or Via Teams Webinar* https://akaiowa.us/energyboard

The lowa Energy Center Board may go into closed session pursuant to lowa Code §21.5(1)a, §15.118, §22.7.3, §22.7.6 and §22.7.8 to review and discuss records IEDA is required to treat as confidential under lowa law. This includes confidential business and financial information about applicants and industrial prospects with which the Authority is currently negotiating.

Ι.	Welcome & Introductions A. Roll Call	Troy DeJoode Betty Hessing
	B. Approval of February 23, 2023 Board Meeting Minutes	Action
II.	Fiscal Update	Terry Roberson Information
III.	Competitive Grant Program	Amber Buckingham
	A. Grant Program Update	Information
	B. Grant Modification Requests	
	1. 20-IEC-009	Roll Call
	2. 20-IEC-016	Roll Call
IV.	Energy Infrastructure Revolving Loan Program (EIRLP)	Stephanie Weisenbach
	A. Energy Infrastructure Revolving Loan Program Update	Information
	B. EIRLP Loan Application Request	
	1. Farmers Electric Cooperative - Kalona	Roll Call
ν.	Appointment to Committees and Election of Chair/Vice Chair	Lisa Connell
	A. Appointments to the Grant Committee	Action
	B. Appointments to the Loan Committee	Action
	C. Election of Board Chair and Vice Chair	Action

VI. Utility-Scale Agrivoltaics Research and Demonstration Nick Peterson, Alliant Energy Anne Kimber, ISU, EPRC Ajay Nair, ISU, Dept. of Horticulture Matthew O'Neal, ISU, Entomology Information

VII. Other Business

- A. Energy Office Updates
- B. August 10, 2023, 3rd Quarterly IEC Board Meeting November 16, 2023, 4th Quarterly IEC Board Meeting

Troy DeJoode Brian Selinger



VIII. Public Comment Period

A public comment period will be held at this time and is limited to 10 minutes. If you are interested in offering a comment, please email the Board Administrator at <u>Betty.Hessing@IowaEDA.com</u> in advance of the meeting and provide your name and the topic of your comment.

IX. Adjournment

Troy DeJoode

Members: Troy DeJoode - Chair, Stuart Anderson – Vice Chair, Debi Durham, Jennifer Johnson, Terry Kouba, Craig Just, Dan Nickey, Scott Stokes, Kelcey Brown and Matt Washburn

*The meeting will be accessible to members of the public in person at IEDA or click on the link above to request the link to participate in the meeting via Teams. You will be directed to register to receive the link. Some members of the Board may participate via Teams due to travel issues.

Note: The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair for each meeting. If you require accommodations to participate in this public meeting, call 515-348-6197 or TTY at (toll free) 800-735-2942 to make your request. Please notify us as soon as possible in advance of meeting. Board agendas may be amended any time up to 24 hours before the meetings.