IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200 iowaeda.com



Iowa Economic Development Authority Due Diligence Committee Agenda Friday, June 16, 2023 9:00 am

1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 - Helmick Conference Room

Public Webinar Access: https://akaiowa.us/iedaboard*

I. Committee Chair Emily Schmitt

- A. Welcome
- B. Roll Call and Introductions
- C. Approval of May 12, 2023 Meeting Minutes

 D. Approval of June 16, 2023 Meeting Agenda

 Action

II. Public Comment Period

A public comment period for the full meeting will be held at this time to accommodate visitors. This period is limited to 10 minutes.

III. Compliance Katie Rockey

A. 120 Day Report Action

B. Compliance Report Katie Rockey

 Traffix Devices, Inc. and Kulp Fairfield, Iowa Partners, LLC – Fairfield: Action Request to Extend Project Completion Date

2. HSGBS, Inc. d/b/a Marion Process Solutions – Marion: Action Request to Terminate Contract

IV. Financial Assistance Applications

A. Back Alley Printers, Inc. dba Image Pointe, Dignity Alaina Santizo/Lisa Shimkat Apparel LLC, and JP Management Corporation – Waterloo Discussion
 B. Osmundson Manufacturing Co. – Dallas County Maicie Pohlman/Jennifer Steffensmeier Discussion

C. Parker-Hannifin Corporation – Red Oak

Alaina Santizo/Doug Boone

C. Parker-Hannifin Corporation – Red Oak

Alaina Santizo/Doug Boone

Discussion

Closed Session, If Necessary [lowa Code sections 15.118, 21.5(1)a and 22.7]

Discussion of Information Contained in the Applications for Financial Assistance**

Open Session Action

A. Back Alley Printers, Inc. dba Image Pointe, Dignity Apparel, LLC, Lisa Shimkat and JP Management Corporation – Waterloo Roll Call

B. Osmundson Manufacturing Co. – Dallas County Jennifer Steffensmeier

Roll Call

C. Parker-Hannifin Corporation – Red Oak

Doug Boone

Roll Call

V. Other Business

Next DDC Meeting is July 21, 2023

VI. Adjournment Action

IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200

iowaeda.com



Due Diligence Committee Members:

Emily Schmitt - Chair, Doug Boone - Vice Chair, Mark Kittrell, Megan McKay, Lisa Shimkat and Jenny Steffensmeier.

Voting Board Members:

Mark Kittrell - Chair, Emily Schmitt - Vice Chair, Melissa Ballard, Bobbi Bentz, Doug Boone, Sam Eathington, Mark Kittrell, Pankaj Monga, Lisa Shimkat, Jennifer Steffensmeier and Thomas Townsend

Ex-Officio Non-Voting Board Members:

David Barker, Rob Denson, Senator Izaah Knox, Senator Carrie Koelker, Representative Heather Matson and Representative Ray Sorensen

Please Note:

The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later, depending upon length of earlier meetings. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair for each meeting. If you require accommodation to participate in this public meeting, call (515) 348-6146 to make your request. Please notify us as soon as possible in advance of meeting.

*The meeting will be accessible to members of the public in person at IEDA or click on the link above to request the link to participate in the meeting via Teams. You will be directed to register to receive the link.

**The Due Diligence Committee and the Economic Development Authority Board, if a guorum of the Board is present, may go into closed session pursuant to lowa Code sections 21.5(1)a, 15.118, 22.7.3, 22.7.6 and 22.7.8 to review and discuss records IEDA is required to treat as confidential under lowa law. This includes confidential business and financial information about applicants and industrial prospects with which the Authority is currently negotiating.