IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200





Iowa Economic Development Authority Board Meeting Agenda Friday, June 16, 2023 9:15 am

1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 – Helmick Conference Room Public Webinar Access: https://akaiowa.us/iedaboard*

I.	Committee Chair	Mark Kittrell
	A. Welcome B. Roll Call and Introductions	
	C. Approval of May 12, 2023 Meeting Minutes	Action
	D. Approval of June 16, 2023 Meeting Agenda	Action
	2. Approval of Gaile 10, 2020 Mostling Agoriaa	, touch
II.	Public Comment Period	
	A public comment period for the full meeting will be held at this time to acc This period is limited to 10 minutes.	commodate visitors.
	Compliance	
III.	Compliance A. CONSENT AGENDA	Mark Kittrell
	a. 120 Day Report	Action on a. & b.
	b. Compliance Report	7 10 11 01 01 01 01
	1. Traffix Devices, Inc. and Kulp Fairfield, Iowa Partners, LLC – Fa	irfield
	HSGBS, Inc. d/b/a Marion Process Solutions – Marion	
	B. Butchery Innovation and Revitalization Program	Maicie Pohlman
	Request for Contract Termination	Action
IV.	Financial Assistance Applications	
	A. Back Alley Printers, Inc. dba Image Pointe, Dignity Apparel, LLC,	Lisa Shimkat
	and JP Management Corporation – Waterloo	Roll Call
	B. Osmundson Manufacturing Co. – Dallas County	Jennifer Steffensmeier
	· ·	Roll Call
	C. Parker-Hannifin Corporation – Red Oak	Doug Boone
		Roll Call
V.	Butchery Innovation and Revitalization Program	Alaina Santizo
٠.	Approval of Awards	Action
	••	
VI.	Entrepreneurial Investment Awards Program	Anna Lensing
	Request for Approval of Grant Applications	Action
VII.	Technology Commercialization Committee Recommendation	Anna Lensing
V	Zymosense – Demonstration Fund Award	Action
		, , , , , ,
VIII.	Redevelopment Tax Credit Program for Brownfields and Grayfields	Matt Rasmussen
	20-BTC-04 – Request to Amend Contract	Action
	21-BTC-02 – Request to Amend Contract	Action
	21-BTC-09 – Request to Amend Contract	Action
IX.	Vendor Approval(s)	Terry Roberson
	rr \ \- \	Action
Χ.	FY24 Tax Credit Limit Allocation	Terry Roberson
		Action

IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200

iowaeda.com



XI. **Budget and Finance Report** Terry Roberson

XII. **Tourism Update** Amy Ziegler

XIII. Director's Office

A. Legislative Update Deanna Triplett B. Director's Report Debi Durham

XIV. Other Business

Next Board Meeting is July 21, 2023

XV. Adjournment Action

Voting Board Members:

Mark Kittrell - Chair, Emily Schmitt - Vice Chair, Melissa Ballard, Bobbi Bentz, Doug Boone, Sam Eathington, Mark Kittrell, Pankaj Monga, Lisa Shimkat, Jennifer Steffensmeier and Thomas Townsend

Ex-Officio Non-Voting Board Members:

David Barker, Rob Denson, Senator Izaah Knox, Senator Carrie Koelker, Representative Heather Matson and Representative Ray Sorensen

Please Note:

The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later, depending upon length of earlier meetings. Some members of the board may participate via Teams due to travel issues. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair. If you require accommodation to participate in this public meeting, call (515) 348-6146 to make your request. Please notify us as long as possible in advance of meeting.

*This meeting will be accessible to members of the public in person at IEDA or click on the link above to request the link to participate in the meeting via Teams. You will be directed to register to receive the link.