

Roll Call

Roll Call

Lisa Hull

Roll Call

Jennifer Cooper

Iowa Economic Development Authority Due Diligence Committee Agenda Friday, June 17, 2022 9:00 am 1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 – Helmick Conference Room			
Public Webinar Access: https://akaiowa.us/iedaboard			
I.	A. B. C.	mittee Chair Welcome Roll Call and Introductions Approval of May 20, 2022 Meeting Minutes Approval of June 17, 2022 Agenda	<i>Mark Kittrell</i> Action Action
II.	Public Comment Period A public comment period for the full meeting will be held at this time to accommodate visitors. This period is limited to 10 minutes.		
III.	Α.	pliance 120 Day Report Compliance Report 1. East Penn Manufacturing Co. – Corydon 2. Future Line LLC – Cedar Rapids	<i>Katie Rockey</i> Action <i>Katie Rockey</i> Action Action
IV.	Fina	ncial Assistance Applications	
		Centro, Inc. – Hampton	Maicie Pohlman/Lisa Shimkat
	В.	Sub-Zero Group Inc. – Cedar Rapids	Discussion Alaina Santizo/Mark Kittrell Discussion
	C.	Clarios, LLC – Red Oak	Alaina Santizo/Emily Schmitt
	D.	Fair Oaks Farms, LLC dba Fair Oaks Foods – Davenport	Discussion Alaina Santizo/Megan McKay Discussion
	Ε.	Valent BioSciences, LLC – Mitchell County	Alaina Santizo/Jennifer Cooper
	F.	Western's Smokehouse & Meat Market LLC/ Hawkeye Smokehouse Partners, LLC – Burlington	Discussion Alaina Santizo/Lisa Hull Discussion
		ed Session, If Necessary [Iowa Code sections 15.118, 21.8 ussion of Information Contained in the Applications for Financi	
		n Session Centro, Inc. – Hampton	Action Lisa Shimkat
	В.	Sub-Zero Group Inc – Cedar Rapids	Roll Call <i>Mark Kittrell</i>
		Clarios, LLC – Red Oak	Roll Call <i>Emily Schmitt</i>
			Roll Call
	D.	Fair Oaks Farms, LLC dba Fair Oaks Foods – Davenport	Megan McKay

- E. Valent BioSciences, LLC Mitchell County
- F. Western's Smokehouse & Meat Market LLC/ Hawkeye Smokehouse Partners, LLC – Burlington



V. Other Business Next Board Meeting is July 22, 2022

VI. Adjournment

Action

Due Diligence Committee Members:

Mark Kittrell - Chair, Emily Schmitt - Vice Chair, Jennifer Cooper, Lisa Hull, Megan McKay and Lisa Shimkat.

Voting Board Members:

Megan McKay – Chair, Emily Schmitt – Vice Chair, Doug Boone, Jennifer Cooper, Sam Eathington, Lisa Hull, Mark Kittrell, Pankaj Monga, Lisa Shimkat, Jennifer Steffensmeier and Thomas Townsend

Ex-Officio Non-Voting Board Members:

David Barker, Rob Denson, Representative Steve Hansen, Senator Carrie Koelker, Senator Liz Mathis and Representative Phil Thompson

Please Note:

The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later, depending upon length of earlier meetings. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair for each meeting. If you require accommodation to participate in this public meeting, call (515) 348-6146 to make your request. Please notify us as soon as possible in advance of meeting.

**The Due Diligence Committee and the Economic Development Authority Board, if a quorum of the Board is present, may go into closed session pursuant to *lowa Code* sections 21.5(1)a, 15.118, 22.7.3, 22.7.6 and 22.7.8 to review and discuss records IEDA is required to treat as confidential under lowa law. This includes confidential business and financial information about applicants and industrial prospects with which the Authority is currently negotiating.