## IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200 iowaeda.com



Action

# Iowa Economic Development Authority Board Meeting Agenda Friday, June 17, 2022 9:15 am

1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 – Helmick Conference Room Public Webinar Access: https://akaiowa.us/iedaboard

I.	Committee Chair A. Welcome B. Roll Call and Introductions	Megan McKay
	<ul><li>C. Approval of May 20, 2022 Meeting Minutes</li><li>D. Approval of June 17, 2022 Agenda</li></ul>	Action Action
II.	Public Comment Period A public comment period for the full meeting will be held at this time to accommodate visitors. This period is limited to 10 minutes.	
III.	Compliance – CONSENT AGENDA  A. 120 Day Report  B. Compliance Report  1. East Penn Manufacturing Co Corydon  2. Future Line LLC – Cedar Rapids	Megan McKay Action on A. & B.
IV.	Financial Assistance Applications A. Centro, Inc. – Hampton	Lisa Shimkat
	B. Sub-Zero Group Inc. – Cedar Rapids	Roll Call <i>Mark Kittrell</i> Roll Call
	C. Clarios, LLC – Red Oak	Emily Schmitt Roll Call
	D. Fair Oaks Farms, LLC dba Fair Oaks Foods – Davenport	Megan McKay Roll Call
	E. Valent BioSciences, LLC – Mitchell County	Jennifer Cooper Roll Call
	F. Western's Smokehouse & Meat Market LLC/ Hawkeye Smokehouse Partners, LLC – Burlington	<i>Lisa Hull</i> Roll Call
V.	Redevelopment Tax Credit Program for Brownfields and Grayfields  A. Contract 20-BTC-11 – Request to Amend Contract	Matt Rasmussen Action
	B. Contract 20-BTC-12 – Request to Amend Contract C. Contract 20-BTC-18 – Request to Amend Contract	Action Action
VI.	Entrepreneurial Investment Awards (EIA) Program The New Bohemian Innovation Collaborative Application	Jill Lippincott Action
VII.	Request for Authorization to Enter into Iowa Code Section 28E.12 Agreements with the Iowa Department of Workforce Development	Rita C. Grimm Action
VIII.	Approval of Aggregate Tax Credit Limit	Terry Roberson Action
IX.	Vendor Approval	Terry Roberson

### IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200

iowaeda.com



#### X. **Director's Office**

- A. Budget & Finance Report
- B. Legislative Update
- C. Director's Report

Terry Roberson Deanna Triplett Debi Durham

#### XI. **Other Business**

Next Board Meeting is July 22, 2022

XII. Adjournment Action

## **Voting Board Members:**

Megan McKay - Chair, Emily Schmitt - Vice Chair, Doug Boone, Jennifer Cooper, Sam Eathington, Lisa Hull, Mark Kittrell, Pankaj Monga, Lisa Shimkat, Jennifer Steffensmeier and Thomas Townsend

# **Ex-Officio Non-Voting Board Members:**

David Barker, Rob Denson, Representative Steve Hansen, Senator Carrie Koelker, Senator Liz Mathis and Representative Phil Thompson

### **Please Note:**

The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later, depending upon length of earlier meetings. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair for each meeting. If you require accommodation to participate in this public meeting, call (515) 348-6146 to make your request. Please notify us as soon as possible in advance of meeting.