iowaeda.com

## Iowa Economic Development Authority Due Diligence Committee Agenda Friday, July 16, 2021 9:00 a.m.

Join Video Conference: <u>https://iowa.website/iedaboard</u>

# I. Committee Vice Chair

- A. Welcome
- B. Roll Call and Introductions
- C. Approval of June 25, 2021 Meeting Minutes
- D. Approval of July 16, 2021 Agenda

## II. Public Comment Period

A public comment period for the full meeting will be held at this time to accommodate visitors. This period is limited to 10 minutes.

## III. Compliance

IV.

**Open Session** 

Compliance	
<ul> <li>A. 120 Day Report – First Capitol Baking Company, Innovative Injection Technologies, Verbio Nevada, LLC</li> </ul>	Katie Rockey Action
B. 120 Day Report – Rantizo, Inc.	Katie Rockey
<ul> <li>C. Compliance Report</li> <li>1. Sadler Power Train, Inc. – Cedar Rapids</li> <li>2. BioSpringer North America Corporation and its Sister Con Lesaffre Yeast Corporation – Cedar Rapids</li> <li>3. CellSite Solutions, LLC and Common Ground Capital, LL Cedar Rapids</li> </ul>	
4. Advanced Heat Treat Corporation - Waterloo	Action
Financial Assistance Applications	
A. Elanco US Inc. – Fort Dodge	Alaina Santizo/Jennifer Cooper Discussion
B. Gary W. Clem, Inc. dba ALMACO – Nevada	Alaina Santizo/Emily Schmitt Discussion
C. Pella Corporation – Shenandoah	Alaina Santizo/Chris Murray Discussion
D. Vermeer Manufacturing Company – Pella	Maicie Pohlman/Megan McKay Discussion
E. Weiler, Inc. – Knoxville A	Aicie Pohlman/Linda Crookham-Hansen Discussion

## **Closed Session, If Necessary [Iowa Code sections 15.118, 21.5(1)a and 22.7]** Discussion of Information Contained in the Applications for Financial Assistance

Α.	Elanco US Inc. – Fort Dodge
В.	Gary W. Clem, Inc. dba ALMACO – Nevada

Jennifer Cooper Roll Call Emily Schmitt Roll Call



Emily Schmitt

Action Action

Action

Roll Call

## IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200 iowaeda.com



- C. Pella Corporation Shenandoah
- D. Vermeer Manufacturing Company Pella
- E. Weiler, Inc. Knoxville

### V. Other Business

Next DDC Meeting is August 20, 2021

VI. Adjournment

#### Due Diligence Committee Members:

Mark Kittrell - Chair, Emily Schmitt - Vice Chair, Jennifer Cooper, Linda Crookham-Hansen, Chris Murray and Megan McKay

### Voting Board Members:

Megan McKay – Chair, Emily Schmitt – Vice Chair, Doane Chilcoat, Jennifer Cooper, Linda Crookham-Hansen, Lisa Hull, Mark Kittrell, Pankaj Monga, Chris Murray, Lisa Shimkat and Thomas Townsend

#### **Ex-Officio Non-Voting Board Members:**

David Barker, Rob Denson, Representative Steve Hansen, Senator Carrie Koelker, Senator Liz Mathis and Representative Phil Thompson

### Please Note:

The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later, depending upon length of earlier meetings. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair for each meeting. If you require accommodation to participate in this public meeting, call (515) 348-6146 to make your request. Please notify us at least 48 hours in advance.

**\*\*The Due Diligence Committee** and the Economic Development Authority Board, if a quorum of the Board is present, may go into closed session pursuant to *lowa Code* sections 21.5(1)a, 15.118, 22.7.3, 22.7.6 and 22.7.8 to review and discuss records IEDA is required to treat as confidential under lowa law. This includes confidential business and financial information about applicants and industrial prospects with which the Authority is currently negotiating.

Chris Murray Roll Call Megan McKay Roll Call Linda Crookham-Hansen Roll Call

Action