

### Iowa Economic Development Authority Board Meeting Agenda Friday, July 16, 2021 9:15 a.m.

Join Video Conference: https://iowa.website/iedaboard

### I. Board Chair

- A. Welcome
- B. Roll Call and Introductions
- C. Approval of June 25, 2021 Meeting Minutes
- D. Approval of July 16, 2021 Agenda

### II. Public Comment Period

A public comment period for the full meeting will be held at this time to accommodate visitors. This period is limited to 10 minutes.

# III. Compliance – CONSENT AGENDA

- A. 120 Day Report First Capitol Baking Company, Innovative Injection Technologies, and Verbio Nevada, LLC
- B. Compliance Report
  - 1. Sadler Power Train, Inc. Cedar Rapids
  - 2. BioSpringer North America Corporation and its Sister Company, Lesaffre Yeast Corporation – Cedar Rapids
  - 3. CellSite Solutions, LLC and Common Ground Capital, LLC Cedar Rapids
  - 4. Advanced Heat Treat Corporation Waterloo

# IV. Compliance

A. 120 Day List – Rantizo, Inc.

- B. TCC Recommendations
  - 1. Blue-9, LLC Maquoketa
  - 2. Pablow, Inc. Des Moines

# V. Financial Assistance Applications

- A. Elanco US Inc. Fort Dodge
- B. Gary W. Clem, Inc. dba ALMACO Nevada
- C. Pella Corporation Shenandoah
- D. Vermeer Manufacturing Company Pella
- E. Weiler, Inc. Knoxville

# VI. Amendments to Rules

A. Notice of Intended Action to Amend Rules for the Redevelopment Tax Credit Program for Brownfields and Grayfields, 261 IAC Chapter 65 Jennifer Cooper Roll Call Emily Schmitt Roll Call Chris Murray Roll Call Megan McKay

Linda Crookham-Hansen Roll Call

> Kristin Hanks-Bents Action

Megan McKay Action on A. & B.

> Katie Rockey Action

> > Action

Action

Megan McKay

Action

Action



	B. Notice of Intended Action to Rescind Current 261 IAC Chapter 51 and Adopt Rules for Butchery Innovation and Revitalization Program, New 261 IAC Chapter 51	Kristin Hanks-Bents Action
	C. Notice of Intended Action to Adopt Amendments to Workforce Housing Tax Incentives Program Rules, 261 IAC Chapter 48	Kristin Hanks-Bents Action
VII.	<b>TCC Recommendations</b> A. SBIR/STTR Outreach Program B. FarmPost Inc DeWitt C. Gain Compliance – Des Moines	<i>Jill Lippincott</i> Action Action Action
VIII.	Iowa Innovation Council Member Appointments	<i>Jill Lippincott</i> Action
IX.	Manufacturing 4.0 Presentation	<i>Jill Lippincott</i> Information
Х.	Director's Office A. Budget & Finance Report B. Legislative Update C. Director's Report	Terry Roberson Deanna Triplett Debi Durham
XI.	<b>Other Business</b> Next Board Meeting is August 20, 2021	

#### XII. Adjournment

#### **Due Diligence Committee Members:**

Mark Kittrell - Chair, Emily Schmitt - Vice Chair, Jennifer Cooper, Linda Crookham-Hansen, Chris Murray and Megan McKay

#### Voting Board Members:

Megan McKay - Chair, Emily Schmitt - Vice Chair, Doane Chilcoat, Jennifer Cooper, Linda Crookham-Hansen, Lisa Hull, Mark Kittrell, Pankaj Monga, Chris Murray, Lisa Shimkat and Thomas Townsend

#### **Ex-Officio Non-Voting Board Members:**

David Barker, Rob Denson, Representative Steve Hansen, Senator Carrie Koelker, Senator Liz Mathis and Representative Phil Thompson

Please Note: The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later, depending upon length of earlier meetings. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair for each meeting. If you require accommodation to participate in this public meeting, call (515) 348-6146 to make your request. Please notify IEDA at least 48 hours in advance.

\*\*The lowa Economic Development Authority Board may go into closed session pursuant to lowa Code sections 21.5(1)a, 15.118, 22.7.3, 22.7.6 and 22.7.8 to review and discuss records IEDA is required to treat as confidential under Iowa law. This includes confidential business and financial information about applicants and industrial prospects with which the Authority is currently negotiating.

Action