IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200 iowaeda.com



Roll Call

AGENDA Iowa Economic Development Authority Due Diligence Committee Friday, July 21, 2023 9:00 a.m.

1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 – Helmick Conference Room

Public Webinar Access: https://akaiowa.us/iedaboard*

I.		mittee Chair	Emily Schmitt	
	В.	Welcome Roll Call and Introductions	Action	
		Approval of June 22, 2023 Meeting Minutes Approval of July 21, 2023 Meeting Agenda	Action Action	
II.	Αp	ublic Comment Period A public comment period for the full meeting will be held at this time to accommodate visitors. This period is limited to 10 minutes.		
III.		pliance	Paul Stueckradt	
		120 Day Report	Action	
	В.	Compliance Report	Paul Stueckradt	
		1. OpenLoop Health, Inc. – Des Moines	Action	
		2. Worley Warehousing, Inc. – Cedar Rapids	Action Action	
		 Source Allies, Inc Urbandale Camso Manufacturing USA Ltd. – Peosta 	Action	
IV.	Fina	ncial Assistance Applications		
	Α.	A to Z Drying, Inc Osage	Maicie Pohlman/Doug Boone	
			Discussion	
	В.	M.H. Eby, Inc. – Story City	Maicie Pohlman/Lisa Shimkat	
	-		Discussion	
	C.	Mid-States Material Handling and Fabrication, Inc Ne		
	Б	RILCO Inc. Eldridge	Discussion Alaina Santizo/Jennifer Steffensmeier	
	D.	RILCO, Inc. – Eldridge	Discussion	
	Closed Session, If Necessary [lowa Code sections 15.118, 21.5(1)a and 22.7] Roll C Discussion of Information Contained in the Applications for Financial Assistance**			
	Open Session		Action	
	A.	A to Z Drying, Inc Osage	Doug Boone	
	–	Mill Else la contrar Otto	Roll Call	
	В.	M.H. Eby, Inc. – Story City	Lisa Shimkat Roll Call	
	C	Mid-States Material Handling and Fabrication, Inc Ne		
	0.	where other the state of the st	Roll Call	
	В.	RILCO, Inc Eldridge	Jennifer Steffensmeier	

V. Other Business

Next DDC Meeting is August 18, 2023

1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200 iowaeda.com



VI. Adjournment

Emily Schmitt

Due Diligence Committee Members:

Emily Schmitt - Chair, Doug Boone - Vice Chair, Mark Kittrell, Megan McKay, Lisa Shimkat and Jennifer Steffensmeier.

Voting Board Members:

Mark Kittrell – Chair, Emily Schmitt – Vice Chair, Melissa Ballard, Bobbi Bentz, Doug Boone, Sam Eathington, Mark Kittrell, Pankaj Monga, Lisa Shimkat, Jennifer Steffensmeier and Thomas Townsend

Ex-Officio Non-Voting Board Members:

David Barker, Rob Denson, Senator Izaah Knox, Senator Carrie Koelker, Representative Heather Matson and Representative Ray Sorensen

Please Note:

The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later, depending upon length of earlier meetings. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair for each meeting. If you require accommodation to participate in this public meeting, call (515) 348-6146 to make your request. Please notify us as soon as possible in advance of meeting.

*The meeting will be accessible to members of the public in person at IEDA or click on the link above to request the link to participate in the meeting via Teams. You will be directed to register to receive the link.

**The Due Diligence Committee and the Economic Development Authority Board, if a quorum of the Board is present, may go into closed session pursuant to *lowa Code* sections 21.5(1)a, 15.118, 22.7.3, 22.7.6 and 22.7.8 to review and discuss records IEDA is required to treat as confidential under lowa law. This includes confidential business and financial information about applicants and industrial prospects with which the Authority is currently negotiating.