## IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200



Action

iowaeda.com

# Iowa Economic Development Authority Due Diligence Committee Agenda Friday, July 22, 2022 9:00 am

1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 Helmick Conference Room

Public Webinar Access: <a href="https://akaiowa.us/iedaboard">https://akaiowa.us/iedaboard</a>

I.	Committee Chair  A. Welcome  B. Roll Call and Introductions  C. Approval of June 17, 2022 Meeting Minutes  D. Approval of July 22, 2022 Agenda	Mark Kittrell  Action Action
II.	Public Comment Period A public comment period for the full meeting will be held at this time to accommodate This period is limited to 10 minutes.	ate visitors.
III.	<ul> <li>Compliance <ul> <li>A. 120 Day Report – 4 Contracts</li> <li>B. 120 Day Report – Calcium Products: Reconsider Recommendation to Rescind Award</li> <li>C. 120 Day Report - Calcium Products: Consider Recommending Reinstateme of Award</li> <li>D. Compliance Report Vogel Paint and Wax Company, Inc. and Vogel Enterprises Limited – Orange</li> </ul> </li> </ul>	
IV.	Financial Assistance Application Diversified Technologies, Inc George  Maicie Pohlo  Closed Session, If Necessary [lowa Code sections 15.118, 21.5(1)a and 22.7]  Discussion of Information Contained in the Applications for Financial Assistance	man/Lisa Shimkat Discussion Roll Call
	Open Session Diversified Technologies, Inc George	<i>Lisa Shimkat</i> Roll Call
V.	Application for Approval to Establish Reinvestment District Cedar Rapids Central Reinvestment District	Alaina Santizo Roll Call
VI.	Request to Amend Reinvestment District Conditions Subsequent Merle Hay Reinvestment District – Urbandale/Des Moines	<i>Alaina Santizo</i> Roll Call
VII.	Other Business Next Board Meeting is August 19, 2022	

VIII. Adjournment

## IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200

#### iowaeda.com



#### **Due Diligence Committee Members:**

Mark Kittrell - Chair, Emily Schmitt - Vice Chair, Jennifer Cooper, Lisa Hull, Megan McKay and Lisa Shimkat.

### **Voting Board Members:**

Megan McKay - Chair, Emily Schmitt - Vice Chair, Doug Boone, Jennifer Cooper, Sam Eathington, Lisa Hull, Mark Kittrell, Pankaj Monga, Lisa Shimkat, Jennifer Steffensmeier and Thomas Townsend

## **Ex-Officio Non-Voting Board Members:**

David Barker, Rob Denson, Representative Steve Hansen, Senator Carrie Koelker, Senator Liz Mathis and Representative Phil Thompson

#### Please Note:

The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later, depending upon length of earlier meetings. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair for each meeting. If you require accommodation to participate in this public meeting, call (515) 348-6146 to make your request. Please notify us as soon as possible in advance of

\*\*The Due Diligence Committee and the Economic Development Authority Board, if a quorum of the Board is present, may go into closed session pursuant to lowa Code sections 21.5(1)a, 15.118, 22.7.3, 22.7.6 and 22.7.8 to review and discuss records IEDA is required to treat as confidential under lowa law. This includes confidential business and financial information about applicants and industrial prospects with which the Authority is currently negotiating.