IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200 iowaeda.com



Iowa Energy Center Board 1:00 p.m. – August 10, 2023 IEDA, 1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 Mississippi River Conference Room, Des Moines, Iowa Or Via Teams Webinar*

https://akaiowa.us/energyboard

The Iowa Energy Center Board may go into closed session pursuant to Iowa Code §21.5(1)a, §15.118, §22.7.3, §22.7.6 and §22.7.8 to review and discuss records IEDA is required to treat as confidential under Iowa law. This includes confidential business and financial information about applicants and industrial prospects with which the Authority is currently negotiating.

l.	Welcome & Introductions A. Roll Call B. Approval of June 6, 2023 Board Meeting Minutes	Stuart Anderson Michelle Cook Action	
II.	Fiscal Update	Terry Roberson Information	
III.	Competitive Grant Program Update	Amber Buckingham Information	
IV.	Loan Program A. Loan Termination, Sievers Family Farm LLC 21-AEL-001 B. EIRLP Loan Application Request	Stephanie Weisenbach Roll Call	
5.	1. Kimballton	Roll Call	
V.	Appointments to Grant and Loan Committees A. Appoint Anne Kimber and Taaf Vermeulen to the Grant Committee	Lisa Connell Roll Call	
	B. Appoint Lanny Zieman to the Loan Committee	Roll Call	
VI.	CPKC Hydrogen Locomotive Program David Huck – Canada	David Huck – Canadian Pacific Kansas City Information	
VII.	Biodiesel in Iowa Natalie Merrill – Chevron	Natalie Merrill – Chevron Renewable Energy Group Information	
VIII.	Destination Net Zero Kelcey Brow	Kelcey Brown – MidAmerican Energy Information	
IX.	Zero-CO2 Emissions Steel Sean Keend	an and Katie Larson - SSAB Information	

IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200 iowaeda.com



X. **Advancing Renewables** Greg Northrup – Verbio

Information

XI. e-RV2 Overview Chad Reece - Winnebago Industries

Information

XII. Update on Iowa's Implementation of the National Stuart Anderson - DOT

Electric Vehicle Infrastructure Program Information

XIII. **Other Business** Stuart Anderson A. Energy Office Updates Brian Selinger

B. October 3, 2023, Special IEC Board Meeting

C. November 16, 2023, Quarterly IEC Board Meeting

XIV. **Public Comment Period**

> A public comment period will be held at this time and is limited to 10 minutes. If you are interested in offering a comment, please email the Board Administrator at Michelle.Cook@lowaEDA.com in advance of the meeting and provide your name and the topic of your comment.

XV. Adjournment Stuart Anderson

Members: - Stuart Anderson - Chair, Craig Just – Vice Chair, Kelcey Brown, Troy DeJoode, Naomi DeWinter, Debi Durham, Erik Helland, Anne Kimber, Terry Kouba, Dan Nickey, Taaf Vermeulen, Matt Washburn, and Lanny Zieman

Note: The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair for each meeting. If you require accommodations to participate in this public meeting, call 515-348-6197 or TTY at (toll free) 800-735-2942 to make your request. Please notify us as soon as possible in advance of meeting. Board agendas may be amended any time up to 24 hours before the meetings.

^{*}The meeting will be accessible to members of the public in person at IEDA or click on the link above to request the link to participate in the meeting via Teams. You will be directed to register to receive the link. Some members of the Board may participate via Teams due to travel issues.