IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

Committee Chair

I.

1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200 iowaeda.com



Megan McKay

Iowa Economic Development Authority Board Meeting Agenda Friday, September 16, 2022 9:15 am

1963 Bell Avenue – Helmick Conference Room

Public Webinar Access: https://akaiowa.us/iedaboard

••	A. Welcome	wegan weray
	B. Roll Call and Introductions	
	C. Approval of August 19, 2022 Meeting Minutes	Action
	D. Approval of September 16, 2022 Agenda	Action
II.	Public Comment Period	
	A public comment period for the full meeting will be held at this time to accor	mmodate visitors.
	This period is limited to 10 minutes.	
III.	Compliance – CONSENT AGENDA	Megan McKay
••••	A. 120 Day Report	Action on A. & B.
	B. Compliance Report	, 1011011 011 7 11 01 2.
	Keokuk Mills, LLC and Mills Carbon, LLC - Keokuk	
	,	
IV.	Financial Assistance Applications	
	A. EVCO Holdings, LLC – Mason City	Lisa Shimkat
		Roll Call
	B. Josef Rettenmaier Holding USA and	Emily Schmitt
	JRS Pharma LP – Cedar Rapids	Roll Call
٧.	TCC Recommendations	Anna Lensing
	A. SBIR/STTR Outreach Program	Action
	B. Stagerie, Inc. (Demonstration Fund)	Action
	C. The Agenda. Period, Inc. (Proof of Commercial Relevance)	Action
	D. ChopLocal, Inc. (Demonstration Fund)	Action
	E. Janas Materials, Inc. (Proof of Commercial Relevance)	Action
VI.	Amendments to Rules	Lina Cannall
	A. Notice of Intended Action to Amend Endow Iowa Tax Credits Rules,	Lisa Connell
	261 IAC Chapter 47 B. Notice of Intended Action to Amend Brownfield and Grayfield	Action <i>Lisa Connell</i>
	Redevelopment Rules, 261 IAC Chapter 65	Action
	C. Notice of Intended Action to Amend 261 IAC Chapters 15 and 52	Lisa Connell
	And Rescind Part Titles XI and XII	Action
	, , , , , ,	
VII.	Angel Investor Tax Credit Program	Melissa Harshbarger
	Applications for Issuance of Tax Credit Certificates	Action
VIII.	Director's Office	.
	A. Budget & Finance Report	Terry Roberson
	B. Legislative Update	Deanna Triplett
	C. Director's Report	Debi Durham
IX.	Other Business	
171.	Next Board Meeting is October 21, 2022	
	Troke Board Mooding to Colobor 21, 2022	
X.	Adjournment	Action

IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200

iowaeda.com



Voting Board Members:

Megan McKay – Chair, Emily Schmitt – Vice Chair, Doug Boone, Jennifer Cooper, Sam Eathington, Lisa Hull, Mark Kittrell, Pankaj Monga, Lisa Shimkat, Jennifer Steffensmeier and Thomas Townsend

Ex-Officio Non-Voting Board Members:

David Barker, Rob Denson, Representative Steve Hansen, Senator Carrie Koelker, Senator Liz Mathis and Representative Phil Thompson

Please Note:

The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later, depending upon length of earlier meetings. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair for each meeting. If you require accommodation to participate in this public meeting, call (515) 348-6146 to make your request. Please notify us as soon as possible in advance of meeting.