IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200 iowaeda.com



Action

Iowa Economic Development Authority Due Diligence Committee Agenda Friday, September 17, 2021 9:00 am

1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 – Helmick Conference Room

Public Webinar Access: https://iowa.website/iedaboard

I.	Committee Chair A. Welcome B. Roll Call and Introductions C. Approval of August 20, 2021 Meeting Minutes D. Approval of September 17, 2021 Agenda Mark Kittre	n
II.	Public Comment Period A public comment period for the full meeting will be held at this time to accommodate visitors. This period is limited to 10 minutes.	
III.	Compliance A. 120 Day Report B. Compliance Report 1. Vermeer Manufacturing Company and Vermeer Corporation - Pella 2. Accordia Life & Annuity Company and Global Atlantic Financial Co. – Des Moines 3. RMA Armament, Inc Centerville 4. Medline Industries, Inc. and MRE DIA, LLC – Dubuque Katie Rocke Action Action Action Action Action Action	n <i>y</i> n n
IV.	Financial Assistance Applications A. Dieomatic Incorporated dba Williamsburg Manufacturing – Williamsburg Discussion	
	B. Transco Railway Products, Inc Oelwein Alaina Santizo/Linda Crookham-Hansei Discussion	
	C. Zero Zone Refrigeration, LLC - Dyersville Maicie Pohlman/Chris Murra Discussion	•
	Closed Session, If Necessary [lowa Code sections 15.118, 21.5(1)a and 22.7] Discussion of Information Contained in the Applications for Financial Assistance	II
	Open Session Action	n
	A. Dieomatic Incorporated dba Williamsburg Manufacturing – Williamsburg Megan McKa Roll Ca	•
	B. Transco Railway Products, Inc Oelwein Linda Crookham-Hansei Roll Ca	n
	C. Zero Zone Refrigeration, LLC - Dyersville Chris Murra Roll Ca Roll Ca	y
V.	Other Business Next DDC Meeting is October 22, 2021	

VI.

Adjournment

IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200

iowaeda.com



Due Diligence Committee Members:

Mark Kittrell - Chair, Emily Schmitt - Vice Chair, Jennifer Cooper, Linda Crookham-Hansen, Megan McKay and Chris Murray.

Voting Board Members:

Megan McKay - Chair, Emily Schmitt - Vice Chair, Jennifer Cooper, Linda Crookham-Hansen, Lisa Hull, Mark Kittrell, Pankaj Monga, Chris Murray, Lisa Shimkat and Thomas Townsend

Ex-Officio Non-Voting Board Members:

David Barker, Rob Denson, Representative Steve Hansen, Senator Carrie Koelker, Senator Liz Mathis and Representative Phil Thompson

Please Note:

The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later, depending upon length of earlier meetings. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair for each meeting. If you require accommodation to participate in this public meeting, call (515) 348-6146 to make your request. Please notify us at least 48 hours in advance.

**The Due Diligence Committee and the Economic Development Authority Board, if a quorum of the Board is present, may go into closed session pursuant to lowa Code sections 21.5(1)a, 15.118, 22.7.3, 22.7.6 and 22.7.8 to review and discuss records IEDA is required to treat as confidential under lowa law. This includes confidential business and financial information about applicants and industrial prospects with which the Authority is currently negotiating.