IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200 iowaeda.com



Mark Kittrell

AGENDA

Iowa Economic Development Authority Board Meeting Friday, October 20, 2023 9:05 am

1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 - Helmick Conference Room

Public Webinar Access: https://akaiowa.us/iedaboard*

Board Chair Mark Kittrell A. Welcome B. Roll Call and Introductions C. Approval of September 29, 2023 Meeting Minutes Action D. Approval of October 20, 2023 Meeting Agenda Action **Public Comment Period** II. A public comment period for the full meeting will be held at this time to accommodate visitors. This period is limited to 10 minutes. **Compliance - CONSENT AGENDA** III. Mark Kittrell A. 120 Day Report Action on A. and B. B. Compliance Report 1. McCoy Group, Inc. - Dubuque 2. Hormel Food Corporation and Burke Manufacturing Corporation - Nevada IV. Amendments to Rules Adopt Amendments to Butchery Innovation and Revitalization Program Rules, Lisa Connell 261 IAC Chapter 51 Action V. Redevelopment Tax Credit Program for Brownfields and Grayfields Matt Rasmussen Review and Approval of Recommendations of Brownfield Action Redevelopment Advisory Council VI. **Technology Commercialization Committee Member Appointments** Anna Lensing Action Maicie Pohlman VII. Approval of Destination Iowa Fund Program Guidelines Action VIII. Vendor Approval Terry Roberson Action IX. **Budget and Finance Report** Terry Roberson Χ. Debi Durham **Director's Report** XI. Other Business A. IEDA Foundation Board Chair Will Call Annual Meeting to Order Upon Adjournment

XII. Adjournment

B. Next Board Meeting is November 17, 2023

IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200

iowaeda.com



Voting Board Members:

Mark Kittrell - Chair, Emily Schmitt - Vice Chair, Melissa Ballard, Bobbi Bentz, Doug Boone, Mark Kittrell, Pankaj Monga, Hank Norem, Lisa Shimkat, Jennifer Steffensmeier and Thomas Townsend

Ex-Officio Non-Voting Board Members:

David Barker, Jay Byers, Rob Denson, Senator Izaah Knox, Senator Carrie Koelker, Representative Heather Matson and Representative Ray Sorensen

Please Note:

The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later, depending upon length of earlier meetings. Some members of the board may participate electronically due to travel issues. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair. If you require accommodation to participate in this public meeting, call (515) 348-6146 to make your request. Please notify us as long as possible in advance of meeting.

*This meeting will be accessible to members of the public in person at IEDA or click on the link above to request the link to participate in the meeting via Teams. You will be directed to register to receive the link.