IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200

iowaeda.com

II.



Iowa Economic Development Authority Due Diligence Committee Agenda Friday, October 21, 2022 9:00 am

1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 - Helmick Conference Room

Public Webinar Access: https://akajowa.us/jedaboard

Committee Chair Megan McKay

- A. Welcome
- B. Roll Call and Introductions
- C. Approval of September 16, 2022 Meeting Minutes D. Approval of October 21, 2022 Agenda

Action Action

Public Comment Period

A public comment period for the full meeting will be held at this time to accommodate visitors. This period is limited to 10 minutes.

Compliance III. Katie Rockey

A. 120 Day Report Action

B. Compliance Report Katie Rockey

1. Hormel Foods Corporation/Burke Marketing Corporation - Nevada Action 2. Source Allies - Urbandale Action

3. Eagle Engineering - Eldridge Action

Financial Assistance Applications

A. Cambrex Charles City, Inc. - Charles City Alaina Santizo/Lisa Hull

Discussion

B. Google, LLC - Council Bluffs Maicie Pohlman/Jennifer Cooper

Discussion

Closed Session, If Necessary [lowa Code sections 15.118, 21.5(1)a and 22.7] Roll Call Discussion of Information Contained in the Applications for Financial Assistance

Open Session Action

A. Cambrex Charles City, Inc. - Charles City Lisa Hull

Roll Call B. Google, LLC - Council Bluffs Jennifer Cooper

Roll Call

V. **Other Business**

Next Board Meeting is November 18, 2022

VI. Adjournment Action

IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200

iowaeda.com



Due Diligence Committee Members:

Mark Kittrell - Chair, Emily Schmitt - Vice Chair, Jennifer Cooper, Lisa Hull, Megan McKay and Lisa Shimkat.

Voting Board Members:

Megan McKay - Chair, Emily Schmitt - Vice Chair, Doug Boone, Jennifer Cooper, Sam Eathington, Lisa Hull, Mark Kittrell, Pankaj Monga, Lisa Shimkat, Jennifer Steffensmeier and Thomas Townsend

Ex-Officio Non-Voting Board Members:

David Barker, Rob Denson, Representative Steve Hansen, Senator Carrie Koelker, Senator Liz Mathis and Representative Phil Thompson

Please Note:

The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later, depending upon length of earlier meetings. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair for each meeting. If you require accommodation to participate in this public meeting, call (515) 348-6146 to make your request. Please notify us as soon as possible in advance of meeting.

**The Due Diligence Committee and the Economic Development Authority Board, if a quorum of the Board is present, may go into closed session pursuant to lowa Code sections 21.5(1)a, 15.118, 22.7.3, 22.7.6 and 22.7.8 to review and discuss records IEDA is required to treat as confidential under lowa law. This includes confidential business and financial information about applicants and industrial prospects with which the Authority is currently negotiating.