### IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200 iowaeda.com



Action

# Iowa Economic Development Authority Board Meeting Agenda Friday, October 21, 2022 9:15 am

1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 – Helmick Conference Room Public Webinar Access: https://akaiowa.us/iedaboard

I.	Committee Chair  A. Welcome  B. Roll Call and Introductions	Megan McKay
	<ul><li>C. Approval of September 16, 2022 Meeting Minutes</li><li>D. Approval of October 21, 2022 Agenda</li></ul>	Action Action
II.	Public Comment Period A public comment period for the full meeting will be held at this time to accommodate visitors. This period is limited to 10 minutes.	
III.	Compliance – CONSENT AGENDA  A. 120 Day Report  B. Compliance Report  1. Hormel Foods Corporation/Burke Marketing Corporation - Nevada  2. Source Allies - Urbandale  3. Eagle Engineering - Eldridge	Megan McKay Action on A. & B.
IV.	Financial Assistance Applications  A. Cambrex Charles City, Inc. – Charles City	<i>Lisa Hull</i> Roll Call
	B. Google, LLC – Council Bluffs	Jennifer Cooper Roll Call
V.	<ul> <li>Amendments to Rules</li> <li>A. Adopt Amendments to Butchery Innovation and Revitalization Program Rules, 261 Iowa IAC Chapter 51</li> <li>B. Adopt Amendments to Wage, Benefit, and Investment Requirements R 261 IAC Chapter 174</li> </ul>	Action
VI.	Request for Authorization to Enter into <i>Iowa Code</i> Section 28E.12 Agreement with the Iowa Department of Workforce Development – Internship Programs	ell/Kristin Hanks-Bents Action
VII.	Redevelopment Tax Credit Program for Brownfields and Grayfields  A. FY 2023 Funding Recommendations  B. Contract 20-BTC-11 – Request to Extend Contract Completion Period	Matt Rasmussen Action Action
VIII.	Vendor Approval(s)	Terry Roberson Action
IX.	Director's Office Budget and Finance Report	Terry Roberson
X.	Other Business Next Board Meeting is November 18, 2022	

XI.

Adjournment

#### IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200

iowaeda.com



#### **Voting Board Members:**

Megan McKay - Chair, Emily Schmitt - Vice Chair, Doug Boone, Jennifer Cooper, Sam Eathington, Lisa Hull, Mark Kittrell, Pankaj Monga, Lisa Shimkat, Jennifer Steffensmeier and Thomas Townsend

## **Ex-Officio Non-Voting Board Members:**

David Barker, Rob Denson, Representative Steve Hansen, Senator Carrie Koelker, Senator Liz Mathis and Representative Phil Thompson

#### **Please Note:**

The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later, depending upon length of earlier meetings. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair for each meeting. If you require accommodation to participate in this public meeting, call (515) 348-6146 to make your request. Please notify us as soon as possible in advance of meeting.