IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

200 East Grand Avenue | Des Moines, Iowa 50309 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200

iowaeconomicdevelopment.com



Timothy Whipple

Iowa Energy Center Board Meeting Agenda

Prairie Meadows Events and Conference Center 1 Prairie Meadows Drive, Altoona, IA 50009 Conference Room Skinner C November 7, 2018 3:00 p.m.

I. Welcome & Introductions

A. Roll Call Betty Hessing

B. Approval of August 14, 2018 Meeting Minutes Action

II. Public Comment Period

A public comment period for the full meeting will be held at this time to accommodate visitors. This period is limited to 10 minutes.

III. Grant Program Update Amber Buckingham

IV. Administrative Rules - Grant Program Kristin Hanks-Bents

Approve Notice of Intended Action Action

V. Administrative Rules - Alternate Energy Revolving Loan Kristin Hanks-Bents

Program (AERLP)

Approve Notice of Intended Action Action

VI. Fiscal Update Terry Roberson

VII. Other Business Timothy Whipple

A. IEDA Updates Brian Selinger

B. Next Board Meeting is January 9, 2019

VIII. Adjournment Timothy Whipple

Board Members: Stuart Anderson, Robert Berntsen, Nathan Young, Debi Durham, Geri Huser, Jennifer Johnson, Valerie Newhouse, Dan Nickey, Rick Olesen, Joel Schmidt, Timothy Whipple, Gul Kremer-Okudan

Please Note: The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the chair for each meeting. If you require accommodation to participate in this public meeting, call 515.348.6218 to make your request. Please notify us at least 48 hours in advance.

**The lowa Energy Center Board may go into closed session pursuant to lowa Code sections 21.5(1)a, 15.118, 22.7.3, 22.7.6 and 22.7.8 to review and discuss records IEDA is required to treat as confidential under lowa law. This includes confidential business and financial information about applicants and industrial prospects with which the Authority is currently negotiating.