# IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200 iowaeda.com



# Iowa Energy Center Board 1:00 p.m. – November 17, 2022 IEDA, 1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 Helmick Conference Room, Des Moines, Iowa Or Via Teams Webinar

https://akaiowa.us/energyboard

The Iowa Energy Center Board may go into closed session pursuant to Iowa Code §21.5(1)a, §15.118, §22.7.3, §22.7.6 and §22.7.8 to review and discuss records IEDA is required to treat as confidential under Iowa law. This includes confidential business and financial information about applicants and industrial prospects with which the Authority is currently negotiating.

I.	Welcome & Introductions  A. Roll Call  B. Approval of August 11, 2022 Meeting Minutes	Troy DeJoode Betty Hessing Action
II.	Fiscal Update	Terry Roberson Information
III.	A. Grant Program  A. Grant Program Update  B. Grant Modification Requests  a. 21-IEC-003  b. 20-IEC-016  c. 20-IEC-019  C. Grant Termination Request  a. 20-IEC-015	Amber Buckingham Information  Roll Call Roll Call Roll Call Roll Call
IV.	Energy Infrastructure Revolving Loan Program (EIRLP)  A. EIRLP Update	Stephanie Weisenbach Information
V.	Updates to Policies and Procedures	Stephanie Weisenbach Action

VII. Other Business

VI.

A. Energy Center Office Updates

P. Quarterly Board Moetings in 202

B. Quarterly Board Meetings in 2023:

A. Appoint Stuart Anderson as Vice Chair

1. February 23, 2023

2. May 11, 2023

**Appointment of Vice Chair** 

3. August 10, 2023

4. November 16, 2023

Troy DeJoode Brian Selinger

Lisa Connell

Action

# IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200 iowaeda.com



### VIII. **Public Comment Period**

A public comment period will be held at this time and is limited to 10 minutes. If you are interested in offering a comment, please email the board administrator at Betty. Hessing@lowaEDA.com in advance of the meeting and provide your name and the topic of your comment.

### IX. Adjournment

Troy DeJoode

Members: Troy DeJoode - Chair, Seat Vacant - Vice Chair, Stuart Anderson, Debi Durham, Geri Huser, Jennifer Johnson, Terry Kouba, Craig Just, Dan Nickey, Scott Stokes, Kelcey Brown and Matt Washburn

Please Note: The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair for each meeting. If you require accommodations to participate in this public meeting, call 515-348-6197 or TTY at (toll free) 800-735-2942 to make your request. Please notify us as soon as possible in advance of meeting.