IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

Board Chair

XIII. Adjournment

1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200 iowaeda.com



Mark Kittrell

Mark Kittrell

AGENDA

Iowa Economic Development Authority Board Meeting Friday, November 17, 2023 9:10 am

1963 Bell Avenue – Helmick Conference Room

Public Webinar Access: https://akaiowa.us/iedaboard*

	 A. Welcome B. Roll Call and Introductions C. Approval of October 20, 2023 Meeting Minutes D. Approval of November 17, 2023 Meeting Agenda 	Action Action
II.	Public Comment Period A public comment period for the full meeting will be held at this time to accommodate visitors. This period is limited to 10 minutes.	
III.	Compliance – CONSENT AGENDA A. 120 Day Report B. Compliance Report Meridian Clinical Research – Sioux City	Mark Kittrell Action on A. and B.
IV.	Compliance – TCC Recommendations A. Innovas Technologies, LLC B. Accelerated Ag dba Power Pollen	Katie Rockey Action Action
V.	Financial Assistance Applications Independence Foods, LLC – City of Independence	<i>Megan McKay</i> Roll Call
VI.	TCC Recommendations A. America's Seed Fund, F/K/A SBIR/STTR Outreach Program B. FES Solutions, LLC (Proof of Commercial Relevance) C. Ten5, Inc. (Proof of Commercial Relevance)	Anna Lensing Action Action Action
VII.	Manufacturing 4.0 Technology Investment Program Requests to Extend Project Completion Dates	<i>Melissa Harshbarger</i> Action
VIII.	Authorization to Enter into 28E Agreements with Iowa Department of Natural Resources and Iowa Department of Administrative Services A. Conservation Education Center (CEC) Buildings at Springbrook State B. Cloverwood 4H Camp	Heather Gibb Park Action Action
IX.	Vendor Approval(s)	Terry Roberson Action
X.	Budget and Finance Report	Terry Roberson
XI.	Director's Report	Debi Durham
XII.	Other Business A. 2024 Board Meeting Dates B. Next Board Meeting is December 15, 2023	Rita Grimm

IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200

iowaeda.com



Voting Board Members:

Mark Kittrell – Chair, Emily Schmitt – Vice Chair, Melissa Ballard, Bobbi Bentz, Doug Boone, Mark Kittrell, Pankaj Monga, Hank Norem, Lisa Shimkat, Jennifer Steffensmeier and Thomas Townsend

Ex-Officio Non-Voting Board Members:

David Barker, Jay Byers, Rob Denson, Senator Izaah Knox, Senator Carrie Koelker, Representative Heather Matson and Representative Ray Sorensen

Please Note:

The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later, depending upon length of earlier meetings. Some members of the board may participate electronically due to travel issues. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair. If you require accommodation to participate in this public meeting, call (515) 348-6146 to make your request. Please notify us as long as possible in advance of meeting.

*This meeting will be accessible to members of the public in person at IEDA or click on the link above to request the link to participate in the meeting via Teams. You will be directed to register to receive the link.