

Iowa Energy Center Board Meeting Agenda Thursday, November 18, 2021 1:00 p.m. IEDA, 1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200, Helmick Conf. Room Des Moines, Iowa Or Via Teams Webinar https://iowa.website/energyboard

The Iowa Energy Center Board may go into closed session pursuant to Iowa Code §21.5(1)a, §15.118, §22.7.3, §22.7.6 and §22.7.8 to review and discuss records IEDA is required to treat as confidential under Iowa law. This includes confidential business and financial information about applicants and industrial prospects with which the Authority is currently negotiating.

Welcome & Introductions		Troy DeJoode
Α.	Roll Call	Betty Hessing
В.	Approval of September 30, 2021 Special Meeting Minutes	Action

II. Public Comment Period

I.

A public comment period will be held at this time and is limited to 10 minutes. If you are interested in offering a comment, pl -ease email the board administrator at <u>Betty.Hessing@IowaEDA.com</u> in advance of the meeting and provide your name and the topic of your comment.

111.	Fiscal U	Jpdate		Terry Roberson Information		
IV.	Legisla	tive Update		<i>Deanna Triplett</i> Information		
V.	Compe	etitive Grant Program		Amber Buckingham		
	Α.	Grant Program Update		Information		
	В.	IEC Grant Program Policies & Procedu	ires Handbook	<i>Amber Buckingham</i> Roll Call		
	C.	Grant Modification Request from Bale Services - 21-IEC-003	dridge Environmental	Roll Call		
VI.	Energy	Energy Infrastructure Revolving Loan Program (EIRLP)				
	A.	EIRLP Update		Stephanie Weisenbach Information		
VII.	Decora	ah Solar + Battery Storage Project	Sarah Martz & Derek	Wagner – Alliant Energy Information		

IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200 iowaeda.com

VIII. Other Business

- A. Energy Office Updates
- B. Quarterly Board Meetings in 2022:
 - 1. February 17, 2022
 - 2. May 12, 2022
 - 3. August 11, 2022
 - 4. November 17, 2022

IX. Adjournment

Troy DeJoode

Members: Troy DeJoode - Chair, Dan Nickey – Vice Chair, Stuart Anderson, Debi Durham, Geri Huser, Jennifer Johnson, Terry Kouba, Craig Just, Valerie Newhouse, Rick Olesen, Gul Kremer-Okudan and Jenae Jenison

Please Note: The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair for each meeting. If you require accommodations to participate in this public meeting, call 515-348-6197 to make your request. Please notify us at least 48 hours in advance.



Troy DeJoode Brian Selinger