IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

Committee Chair

A. Welcome

1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200

iowaeda.com



Megan McKay

Iowa Economic Development Authority Board Meeting Agenda Friday, November 19, 2021 9:15 am

1963 Bell Avenue - Helmick Conference Room

Public Webinar Access: https://iowa.website/iedaboard

	B. Roll Call and IntroductionsC. Approval of October 22, 2021 Meeting MinutesD. Approval of November 19, 2021 Agenda	Action Action
II.	Public Comment Period A public comment period for the full meeting will be held at this time to accommodate visitors. This period is limited to 10 minutes.	
III.		Megan McKay tion on A. & B.
IV.	Compliance – TCC Recommendations A. ECR-Logic, Inc. (Proof of Commercial Relevance Loan) – Iowa City B. ECR-Logic, Inc. (Demonstration Fund Loan) – Iowa City C. A-Tec Recycling, Inc. and GKAT Reclamation, LLC – Des Moines D. Stone Medical Corporation - Bettendorf E. Priority 5 Holdings, Inc Ames	Katie Rockey Action Action Action Action Action Action
V.	Financial Assistance Applications Ag Processing, Inc. a cooperative – Sergeant Bluff	Emily Schmitt Roll Call
VI.	 A. SBIR/STTR Outreach Program B. NanoSpy, Inc Ames C. Townhall, LLC - Ames D. Lola's Fine Sauces, Inc. – West Des Moines E. Mazen Animal Health, Inc. – Ames 	Pankaj Monga Action Action Action Action
VII.	 Amendments to Rules A. Request to Adopt New 261 IAC Chapter 43, Hoover Presidential Library Tax Credit Rules B. Request to Adopt Amendments to Workforce Housing Tax Incentives Program Rules, 261 IAC Chapter 48 C. Request to Approve Rescinding Current 261 IAC Chapter 24 and Adopt New Rules for Broadband Forward and Telecommuter Forward Certifications, New 261 IAC Chapter 24 	Lisa Connell Action Lisa Connell Action Lisa Connell Action

IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200

iowaeda.com



VIII. Innovation Fund Investment Tax Credit Program Applications for Issuance of Tax Credit Certificates

Melissa Harshbarger Action

IX. Manufacturing 4.0 – Technology Investment Grant Program Approval/Denial of Grant Applications

Jill Lippincott Action

X. **Vendor Approval** Terry Roberson Action

XI. **Director's Office**

> A. Budget & Finance Report B. Legislative Update

C. Director's Report

Terry Roberson Deanna Triplett Debi Durham

XII. **Other Business**

Next DDC Meeting is December 17, 2021

XIII. Adjournment Action

Voting Board Members:

Megan McKay - Chair, Emily Schmitt - Vice Chair, Jennifer Cooper, Linda Crookham-Hansen, Lisa Hull, Mark Kittrell, Pankaj Monga, Chris Murray, Lisa Shimkat and Thomas Townsend

Ex-Officio Non-Voting Board Members:

David Barker, Rob Denson, Representative Steve Hansen, Senator Carrie Koelker, Senator Liz Mathis and Representative Phil Thompson

Please Note:

The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later, depending upon length of earlier meetings. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair for each meeting. If you require accommodation to participate in this public meeting, call (515) 348-6146 to make your request. Please notify us at least 48 hours in advance.