IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

200 East Grand Avenue | Des Moines, Iowa 50309 USA | Phone: 515.725.3000

iowaeconomicdevelopment.com



Iowa Economic Development Authority Board Meeting Agenda

200 E. Grand Ave.
Des Moines, IA 50309
Main Conference Room
Friday, December 15, 2017
9:30 a.m.

l.	Board Chair A. Welcome & Introductions B. Roll Call	Chris Murray Information
	C. Approval of November 17, 2017 Meeting Minutes D. Approval of Agenda	Action Action
II.	Public Comment Period A public comment period for the full meeting will be held at this time to accommodate visitors. This period is limited to 10 minutes.	
III.	Compliance A. 120 Day Report	Paul Stueckradt Action
	 B. Compliance Report 1. Polaris Industries, Inc. (13-TC-011) – Spirit Lake 2. Polaris Industries, Inc. (14-DF/TC-043) – Milford 3. TrueNorth Companies, LC – Cedar Rapids 	Action Action Action
IV.	Financial Assistance Application Liberty Diversified International – Milford Jennifer Co	ooper Roll Call
٧.	Mason City Downtown Reinvestment District	<i>Alaina Santizo</i> Roll Call
VI.	Redevelopment Tax Credit Program for Brownfields and Grayfields A. Financial District Properties WTC, LLC – Contract Extension B. Nexus at Gray's Landing, LLC – Contract Extension	Matt Rasmussen Action Action
VII.	Rules A. Adopt Rules – Targeted Small Business Certification Program B. Adopt Rules – Workforce Housing Tax Incentives Program C. Approval to File Notice of Intended Action – Apprenticeship Training Program	Jenny Klein Action Action Action
VIII.	Director's Office A. Legislative Update B. Budget & Finance Report C. Director's Report	Jenny Klein Terry Roberson Rita Grimm
IX.	Other Business Next Board Meeting is January 19, 2018	
Χ.	Adjournment	Action

IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

200 East Grand Avenue | Des Moines, Iowa 50309 USA | Phone: 515.725.3000

iowaeconomicdevelopment.com



Voting Board Members:

Chris Murray, David Bernstein, Jennifer Cooper, Dawn Ainger, Linda Crookham-Hansen, Dan White, Lisa Hull, Doane Chilcoat, Bruce Lehrman, Megan McKay, Phil Kooima

Ex-Officio Non-Voting Board Members:

Senator Chaz Allen, Senator Mark Lofgren, Representative Helen Miller, Representative Zach Nunn, Rob Denson, Jay Simmons, Mike Richards

Please Note: The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later, depending upon length of earlier meetings. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair for each meeting. If you require accommodation to participate in this public meeting, call (515) 725-3133 to make your request. Please notify us at least 48 hours in advance.

**The lowa Economic Development Authority Board may go into closed session pursuant to lowa Code sections 21.5(1)a, 15.118, 22.7.3, 22.7.6 and 22.7.8 to review and discuss records IEDA is required to treat as confidential under Iowa law. This includes confidential business and financial information about applicants and industrial prospects with which the Authority is currently negotiating.