IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

VI. Adjournment

1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200 iowaeda.com



Emily Schmitt

AGENDA

Iowa Economic Development Authority Due Diligence Committee Meeting Friday, December 15, 2023 9:00 am

1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 - Helmick Conference Room

Public Webinar Access: https://akaiowa.us/iedaboard*

I.	Committee Chair A. Welcome B. Roll Call and Introductions	Emily Schmitt
	C. Approval of November 17, 2023 Meeting Minutes D. Approval of December 15, 2023 Meeting Agenda	Action Action
II.	Public Comment Period A public comment period for the full meeting will be held at this time to accommodate visitors. This period is limited to 10 minutes.	
III.	Compliance A. 120 Day Report B. Compliance Report 1. Cedar Ridge Vineyard, LLC – Swisher 2. BAE Systems Information and Electronic Systems Integ 3. MMIS Holdings LLC d/b/a Midwest Mechanical Indus 4. Morris Brothers Company – Dubuque 5. General Mills Operations, LLC, GM Cereals Propertic General Mills Sales, Inc. – Cedar Rapids	strial Services, LLC – Logan Action Action
IV.	Financial Assistance Applications A. Acadia Healthcare Company, Inc. – Council Bluffs B. Alpla, Inc. – Iowa City M. C. Kooima Ag, Inc. – Rock Valley Closed Session, If Necessary [Iowa Code sections 15.118, Discussion of Information Contained in the Applications for F	
	Open Session Action	
	A. Acadia Healthcare Company, Inc. – Council Bluffs	<i>Doug Boone</i> Roll Call
	B. Alpla, Inc. – Iowa City	Jennifer Steffensmeier Roll Call
	C. Kooima Ag, Inc. – Rock Valley	<i>Lisa Shimkat</i> Roll Call
V.	Other Business Next DDC Meeting is January 19, 2024	

IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200

iowaeda.com



Due Diligence Committee Members:

Emily Schmitt - Chair, Doug Boone - Vice Chair, Mark Kittrell, Megan McKay, Lisa Shimkat and Jenny Steffensmeier.

Voting Board Members:

Mark Kittrell – Chair, Emily Schmitt – Vice Chair, Melissa Ballard, Bobbi Bentz, Doug Boone, Mark Kittrell, Pankaj Monga, Hank Norem, Lisa Shimkat, Jennifer Steffensmeier and Thomas Townsend

Ex-Officio Non-Voting Board Members:

David Barker, Jay Byers, Rob Denson, Senator Izaah Knox, Senator Carrie Koelker, Representative Heather Matson and Representative Ray Sorensen

Please Note:

The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later, depending upon length of earlier meetings. Some members of the board may participate electronically due to travel issues. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair. If you require accommodation to participate in this public meeting, call (515) 348-6146 to make your request. Please notify us as long as possible in advance of meeting.

*This meeting will be accessible to members of the public in person at IEDA or click on the link above to request the link to participate in the meeting via Teams. You will be directed to register to receive the link.

**The Due Diligence Committee and the Economic Development Authority Board, if a quorum of the Board is present, may go into closed session pursuant to *Iowa Code* sections 21.5(1)a, 15.118, 22.7.3, 22.7.6 and 22.7.8 to review and discuss records IEDA is required to treat as confidential under Iowa Iaw. This includes confidential business and financial information about applicants and industrial prospects with which the Authority is currently negotiating.