1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200 iowaeda.com



Mark Kittrell

Action

Action

AGENDA

Iowa Economic Development Authority

Board Meeting Friday, December 15, 2023

9:15 am

1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 – Helmick Conference Room

Public Webinar Access: https://akaiowa.us/iedaboard*

I. Board Chair

- A. Welcome
- B. Roll Call and Introductions
- C. Approval of November 17, 2023 Meeting Minutes
- D. Approval of December 15, 2023 Meeting Agenda

II. Public Comment Period

A public comment period for the full meeting will be held at this time to accommodate visitors. This period is limited to 10 minutes.

III. Compliance – CONSENT AGENDA

- A. 120 Day Report
- B. Compliance Report
 - 1. Cedar Ridge Vineyard, LLC Swisher
 - 2. BAE Systems Information and Electronic Systems Integration, Inc Cedar Rapids
 - 3. MMIS Holdings, LLC d/b/a Midwest Mechanical Industrial Services, LLC Logan
 - 4. Morrison Brothers Company Dubuque
 - 5. General Mills Operations, LLC; GM Cereals Properties, Inc.; and General Mills Sales, Inc. Cedar Rapids

IV. Financial Assistance Applications

B. Alpla, Inc. - Iowa City

- A. Acadia Healthcare Company, Inc. Council Bluffs
- C. Kooima Ag, Inc. Rock Valley

V.Butchery Innovation and Revitalization Grant Program
Request to Extend Project Completion DateMaicie Pohlman
Action

VI. State-Funded Manufacturing 4.0 Technology Investment Program Requests to Extent Project Completion Date

VII. Amendments to Rules

- A. Adopt Amendments to Tax Credit Rules, 261 IAC Chapters 43, 47,
 48, and 116
 B. Rescind and Replace Renewable Chemical Production Tax Credit
- B. Rescind and Replace Renewable Chemical Production Tax Credit Rules, 261 IAC Chapter 81

Mark Kittrell Action on A. and B.

> Doug Boone Roll Call

Lisa Shimkat Roll Call

Macie Pohlman

Roll Call

Action

Action

Jennifer Steffensmeier

Page 1 of 2



VIII.	Budget and Finance Report	Terry Roberson
IX.	Legislative Update	Deanna Triplett
Х.	Director's Report	Debi Durham
XI.	Other Business Next Board Meeting is January 19, 2024	
XII.	Adjournment	Mark Kittrell
Voting Board Members: Mark Kittrell – Chair, Emily Schmitt – Vice Chair, Melissa Ballard, Bobbi Bentz, Doug Boone, Mark Kittrell, Pankaj Monga, Hank Norem, Lisa Shimkat, Jennifer Steffensmeier and Thomas Townsend		
Ex-Officio Non-Voting Board Members: David Barker, Jay Byers, Rob Denson, Senator Izaah Knox, Senator Carrie Koelker, Representative Heather Matson and Representative Ray Sorensen		
Please Note: The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later, depending upon length of earlier meetings. Some		

The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later, depending upon length of earlier meetings. Some members of the board may participate electronically due to travel issues. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair. If you require accommodation to participate in this public meeting, call (515) 348-6146 to make your request. Please notify us as long as possible in advance of meeting.

*This meeting will be accessible to members of the public in person at IEDA or click on the link above to request the link to participate in the meeting via Teams. You will be directed to register to receive the link.