IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

Committee Chair

I.

1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200 iowaeda.com



Megan McKay

Iowa Economic Development Authority Board Meeting Agenda Friday, December 16, 2022 9:15 am

1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 – Helmick Conference Room Public Webinar Access: https://akaiowa.us/iedaboard

l.	A. Welcome B. Roll Call and Introductions C. Approval of November 18, 2022 Meeting Minutes	Action
	D. Approval of December 16, 2022 Agenda	Action
II.	Public Comment Period A public comment period for the full meeting will be held at this time to accommodate visitors. This period is limited to 10 minutes.	
III.	2. Compliance Report	<i>Megan McKay</i> nsent Agenda Items
	Midwest Mechanical Industrial Holdings – Harrison County B. Extension of Manufacturing 4.0 Project Completion Date	Katie Rockey Action
IV.	Financial Assistance Applications A. McCoy Group, Inc Dubuque	Lisa Hull
	B. Nestle Purina PetCare Company - Clinton	Roll Call <i>Jennifer Cooper</i> Roll Call
V.	 Amendments to Rules A. Notice of Intended Action for New 261 IAC Chapter 112, State Small Business Credit Initiative B. Adopt Amendments to Rules for Redevelopment Tax Credit Program for Brownfields and Grayfields, 261 IAC Chapter 65 C. Adopt Amendments to STEM Best Program Rules and Targeted Small Business Certification Rules, 261 IAC Chapters 15 and 52 D. Adopt Amendments to Endow Iowa Tax Credit Rules, 261 IAC Chapter 47 	Lisa Connell Action Lisa Connell Action Lisa Connell Action Lisa Connell Action Action
VI.	Redevelopment Tax Credit Program for Brownfields and Grayfields Contract 20-BTC-21 – Request to Extend Project Completion Period	Matt Rasmussen Action
VII.	Technology Commercialization Committee Member Appointment and Reappointment	Anna Lensing Action
VIII.	Manufacturing 4.0 Technology Investment Grant Program Approval of Grant Applications	Anna Lensing Action
IX.	Director's Office A. Budget and Finance Report B. Legislative Update C. Director's Report	Terry Roberson Deanna Triplett Debi Durham

IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200

iowaeda.com



X. Other Business

Next Board Meeting is January 20, 2023

XI. Adjournment

Megan McKay Action

Voting Board Members:

Megan McKay – Chair, Emily Schmitt – Vice Chair, Doug Boone, Jennifer Cooper, Sam Eathington, Lisa Hull, Mark Kittrell, Pankaj Monga, Lisa Shimkat, Jennifer Steffensmeier and Thomas Townsend

Ex-Officio Non-Voting Board Members:

David Barker, Rob Denson, Representative Steve Hansen, Senator Carrie Koelker, Senator Liz Mathis and Representative Phil Thompson

Please Note:

The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later, depending upon length of earlier meetings. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair for each meeting. If you require accommodation to participate in this public meeting, call (515) 348-6146 to make your request. Please notify us as soon as possible in advance of meeting.