IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200





Iowa Economic Development Authority Due Diligence Committee Agenda Friday, December 17, 2021 9:00 am

1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 – Helmick Conference Room

Public Webinar Access: https://iowa.website/ieda102221

I. **Committee Chair** Mark Kittrell

A. Welcome

B. Roll Call and Introductions

C. Approval of November 19, 2021 Meeting Minutes

Action Action

D. Approval of December 17, 2021 Agenda

II. **Public Comment Period**

> A public comment period for the full meeting will be held at this time to accommodate visitors. This period is limited to 10 minutes.

III. Compliance Katie Rockey

A. 120 Day Report

B. Compliance Report

Freund-Vector Corporation – Marion

Action

Katie Rockey

Action

Financial Assistance Applications

A. Iowa Premium, LLC - Tama

Alaina Santizo/Chris Murray

Discussion

B. US Property, Inc. – Council Bluffs

Alaina Santizo/Linda Crookham-Hansen

Discussion

Roll Call

Closed Session, If Necessary [lowa Code sections 15.118, 21.5(1)a and 22.7]

Discussion of Information Contained in the Applications for Financial Assistance

Open Session Action

A. Iowa Premium, LLC - Tama

Chris Murray Roll Call

B. US Property, Inc. - Council Bluffs

Linda Crookham-Hansen

Roll Call

٧. **Iowa Strategic Infrastructure Program Presentation** Pete Evans Information

Iowa Strategic Infrastructure Program – Application for Financial VI.

Assistance – 3D Affordable Innovative Technologies Housing Project

Jill Lippincott Roll Call

VII. Other Business

Next DDC Meeting is January 21, 2022

VIII. Adjournment Action

IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200

iowaeda.com



Due Diligence Committee Members:

Mark Kittrell - Chair, Emily Schmitt - Vice Chair, Jennifer Cooper, Linda Crookham-Hansen, Megan McKay and Chris Murray.

Voting Board Members:

Megan McKay - Chair, Emily Schmitt - Vice Chair, Jennifer Cooper, Linda Crookham-Hansen, Sam Eathington, Lisa Hull, Mark Kittrell, Pankaj Monga, Chris Murray, Lisa Shimkat and Thomas Townsend

Ex-Officio Non-Voting Board Members:

David Barker, Rob Denson, Representative Steve Hansen, Senator Carrie Koelker, Senator Liz Mathis and Representative Phil Thompson

Please Note:

The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later, depending upon length of earlier meetings. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair for each meeting. If you require accommodation to participate in this public meeting, call (515) 348-6146 to make your request. Please notify us at least 48 hours in advance.

**The Due Diligence Committee and the Economic Development Authority Board, if a quorum of the Board is present, may go into closed session pursuant to lowa Code sections 21.5(1)a, 15.118, 22.7.3, 22.7.6 and 22.7.8 to review and discuss records IEDA is required to treat as confidential under lowa law. This includes confidential business and financial information about applicants and industrial prospects with which the Authority is currently negotiating.