IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200 iowaeda.com



Iowa Economic Development Authority Board Meeting Agenda Friday, December 17, 2021 9:15 am

1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 – Helmick Conference Room Public Webinar Access: https://iowa.website/ieda102221

I.	Committee Chair A. Welcome	Megan McKay
	B. Roll Call and IntroductionsC. Approval of November 19, 2021 Meeting MinutesD. Approval of December 17, 2021 Agenda	Action Action
II.	Public Comment Period A public comment period for the full meeting will be held at this time to accommodate visitors. This period is limited to 10 minutes.	
III.	Compliance – CONSENT AGENDA A. 120 Day Report B. Compliance Report Freund-Vector Corporation – Marion	Megan McKay Action on A. & B.
IV.	Financial Assistance Applications A. lowa Premium, LLC - Tama	Chris Murray Roll Call inda Crookham-Hansen
	B. US Property, Inc. – Council Bluffs L	Roll Call
V.	 Amendments to Rules A. Filing Notice of Intended Action for Amendments to Tax Credits for Investments in Qualifying Businesses and Community-Based Seed C Funds Rules, 261 IAC Chapter 115 B. Filing Notice of Intended Action for Amendments to Iowa Community Development Block Grant Rules, 261 IAC Chapter 23 C. Adopt New 261 IAC Chapter 15, STEM BEST Appropriation D. Rescind Current 261 IAC Chapter 36 and Adopt Rules for the Downto Loan Guarantee Program, New 261 IAC Chapter 36 	Lisa Connell Action Lisa Connell Action
VI.	TCC Member Reappointments	Jill Lippincott Action
VII.	Manufacturing 4.0 – Technology Investment Grant Program Approval/Denial of Grant Applications	Jill Lippincott Action
VIII.	Iowa Strategic Infrastructure Program – Application for Financial Assistance – 3D Affordable Innovative Technologies Housing Project	<i>Jill Lippincott</i> Roll Call

IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200

iowaeda.com



IX. **Director's Office**

- A. Budget and Finance Report
- B. Legislative Update
- C. Director's Report

Terry Roberson Deanna Triplett Debi Durham

X. **Other Business**

Next IEDA Meeting is January 21, 2022

XI. Adjournment Action

Voting Board Members:

Megan McKay - Chair, Emily Schmitt - Vice Chair, Jennifer Cooper, Linda Crookham-Hansen, Sam Eathington, Lisa Hull, Mark Kittrell, Pankaj Monga, Chris Murray, Lisa Shimkat and Thomas Townsend

Ex-Officio Non-Voting Board Members:

David Barker, Rob Denson, Representative Steve Hansen, Senator Carrie Koelker, Senator Liz Mathis and Representative Phil Thompson

Please Note:

The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later, depending upon length of earlier meetings. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair for each meeting. If you require accommodation to participate in this public meeting, call (515) 348-6146 to make your request. Please notify us at least 48 hours in advance.