IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200 iowaeda.com



Iowa Energy Center Teams/Telephonic Board Meeting Agenda Thursday, February 11, 2021 1:00 p.m.

Join Microsoft Teams Meeting

Or Dial 1.515.348.6300 Conference ID: 700 974 920#

The Iowa Energy Center Board may go into closed session pursuant to Iowa Code §21.5(1)a, §15.118, §22.7.3, §22.7.6 and §22.7.8 to review and discuss records IEDA is required to treat as confidential under Iowa law. This includes confidential business and financial information about applicants and industrial prospects with which the Authority is currently negotiating.

I. Welcome & Introductions

Joel Schmidt Betty Hessing

B. Approval of October 29, 2020, Meeting Minutes

Action

II. Public Comment Period

A. Roll Call

A public comment period will be held at this time and is limited to 10 minutes. If you are interested in offering a comment, please email the Board Administrator at Betty.Hessing@lowaEDA.com in advance of the meeting and provide your name and the topic of your comment.

III. Fiscal Update Terry Roberson

Information

IV. Alternate Energy Revolving Loan Program (AERLP)

Stephanie Weisenbach

Loan Program Update Information

V. Grant Program Amber Buckingham

A. Grant Program Update Information
 B. Approve Amended Grant Program Policies & Procedures
 C. Grant Award Declination – Building Enclosure Council Roll Call

VI. University of Iowa Wastewater & Waste-to-Energy Research Craig Just – Univ. of Iowa

Program Information

VII. Wastewater Case Studies to Prove *Nathan & Randy Seberg – Baldridge Environmental Svcs.*

Ratepayer Benefits in Underserved Iowa Communities Information

VIII. End of Life Wind Turbine Blade Recycling & John Espeland – Polymer Crete, Inc.

Repurposing Information

IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200 iowaeda.com

IX. **Other Business**

A. Energy Office Updates

B. Next Quarterly Board Meeting is May 13, 2021

Joel Schmidt Brian Selinger

X. Adjournment Joel Schmidt

Members: Joel Schmidt, Stuart Anderson, Nathan Young, Debi Durham, Geri Huser, Jennifer Johnson, Valerie Newhouse, Dan Nickey, Rick Olesen, Troy DeJoode, Timothy Whipple, Gul Kremer-Okuden, Jenae Jenison

Please Note: The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair for each meeting. If you require accommodations to participate in this public meeting, call 515-348-6197 to make your request. Please notify us at least 48 hours in advance.