#### IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

200 East Grand Avenue | Des Moines, Iowa 50309 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200

iowaeconomicdevelopment.com



# Iowa Economic Development Authority Board Meeting Agenda

200 E. Grand Ave.
Des Moines, IA 50309
Main Conference Room
Friday, February 16, 2018
9:30 a.m.

I.	Board Chair	Chris Murray
	A. Welcome & Introductions	Information
	D D-II O-II	

B. Roll Call

C. Approval of January 19, 2018 Meeting Minutes

D. Approval of Agenda

Action

#### II. Public Comment Period

A public comment period for the full meeting will be held at this time to accommodate visitors. This period is limited to 10 minutes.

III.	Compliance	Paul Stueckradt

A. 120 Day Report Action

B. Compliance Report

Ag Processing, Inc. – Sergeant Bluff
 The Toro Company – Ankeny
 K2W Precision, Inc. – Orange City
 Outcomes Incorporated – West Des Moines
 Precision Tank & Equipment Co. – Humboldt
 Industry People Group, Inc., dba BirdDogHR (15-DF/TC-049) – Urbandale
 Industry People Group, Inc., dba BirdDogHR (16-IAFUND-003) – Urbandale

# IV. Mason City Downtown Reinvestment District

Alaina Santizo Roll Call

### V. Financial Assistance Applications

A. Archer Daniels Midland Company – Clinton

B. M.G. Waldbaum Company, dba Michael Foods
Egg Products Company, Wholly Owned
Subsidiary of Michael Foods, Inc. and Post
Holdings, Inc. – Norwalk

Roll Call
David Bernstein
Roll Call

### VI. Angel Investor Tax Credit Certificates

Matt Rasmussen Action

## VII. Innovation Fund Investment Tax Credit Certificates Matt Rasmussen

Action

# VIII. Director's Office

A. Legislative Update

B. Budget & Finance Report

C. Director's Report

Jenny Klein

Terry Roberson

Debi Durham

#### IX. Other Business

Next Board Meeting is March 23, 2018

## X. Adjournment Action

#### **Voting Board Members:**

Chris Murray, David Bernstein, Jennifer Cooper, Dawn Ainger, Linda Crookham-Hansen, Dan White, Lisa Hull, Doane Chilcoat, Bruce Lehrman, Megan McKay, Phil Kooima

## **Ex-Officio Non-Voting Board Members:**

Senator Chaz Allen, Senator Mark Lofgren, Representative Helen Miller, Representative Zach Nunn, Rob Denson, Jay Simmons, Mike Richards

Please Note: The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later, depending upon length of earlier meetings. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair for each meeting. If you require accommodation to participate in this public meeting, call (515) 725-3133 to make your request. Please notify us at least 48 hours in advance.

\*\*The lowa Economic Development Authority Board may go into closed session pursuant to Iowa Code sections 21.5(1)a, 15.118, 22.7.3, 22.7.6 and 22.7.8 to review and discuss records IEDA is required to treat as confidential under Iowa law. This includes confidential business and financial information about applicants and industrial prospects with which the Authority is currently negotiating.