

Emily Schmitt

Katie Rockey

Katie Rockey

Action

Action

Action

Action

Action

Action

Iowa Economic Development Authority Due Diligence Committee Agenda Friday, February 18, 2022

9:00 am

1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 – Helmick Conference Room

Public Webinar Access: https://akaiowa.us/iedaboard

Committee Vice Chair I.

- A. Welcome
- B. Roll Call and IntroductionsC. Approval of January 21, 2022 Meeting Minutes
- D. Approval of February 18, 2022 Agenda

П. **Public Comment Period**

A public comment period for the full meeting will be held at this time to accommodate visitors. This period is limited to 10 minutes.

Compliance Ш.

- A. 120 Day Report
- B. Compliance Report
 - 1. Shine Bros. Corp. Spencer
 - 2. Integra Pool Covers, Inc. Burlington

IV. **Financial Assistance Applications**

	Cargill, Incorporated – Fort Dodge	Alaina Santizo/Chris Murray Discussion
В.	Cold-Link Logistics Sioux City, LLC – Sioux City	Alaina Santizo/Megan McKay Discussion
C.	Hydrite Chemical Co. – Waterloo	Alaina Santizo/Jennifer Cooper Discussion
D.	Platinum Crush, LLC – Buena Vista County	Maicie Pohlman/Jennifer Cooper Discussion

Closed Session, If Necessary [lowa Code sections 15.118, 21.5(1)a and 22.7] Roll Call Discussion of Information Contained in the Applications for Financial Assistance

Open Session

Α.	Platinum Crush, LLC – Buena Vista County	Jennifer Cooper Roll Call
В.	Cargill, Incorporated – Fort Dodge	Chris Murray
С	Cold-Link Logistics Sioux City, LLC – Sioux City	Roll Call <i>Megan McKay</i>
		Roll Call
D.	Hydrite Chemical Co. – Waterloo	Jennifer Cooper Roll Call
		_

V. **Other Business**

Next Board Meeting is March 18, 2022

• Please advise of Spring Break conflicts with March 18 meeting date

VI. Adjournment Action

Governor Kim Reynolds | Lt. Governor Adam Gregg | Director Debi V. Durham

1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200

iowaeda.com



Due Diligence Committee Members:

Mark Kittrell - Chair, Emily Schmitt - Vice Chair, Jennifer Cooper, Linda Crookham-Hansen, Megan McKay and Chris Murray.

Voting Board Members:

Megan McKay – Chair, Emily Schmitt – Vice Chair, Jennifer Cooper, Linda Crookham-Hansen, Sam Eathington, Lisa Hull, Mark Kittrell, Pankaj Monga, Chris Murray, Lisa Shimkat and Thomas Townsend

Ex-Officio Non-Voting Board Members:

David Barker, Rob Denson, Representative Steve Hansen, Senator Carrie Koelker, Senator Liz Mathis and Representative Phil Thompson

Please Note:

The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later, depending upon length of earlier meetings. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair for each meeting. If you require accommodation to participate in this public meeting, call (515) 348-6146 to make your request. Please notify us as soon as possible in advance of meeting.

****The Due Diligence Committee** and the Economic Development Authority Board, if a quorum of the Board is present, may go into closed session pursuant to *lowa Code* sections 21.5(1)a, 15.118, 22.7.3, 22.7.6 and 22.7.8 to review and discuss records IEDA is required to treat as confidential under lowa law. This includes confidential business and financial information about applicants and industrial prospects with which the Authority is currently negotiating.