

| Iowa Economic Development Authority Board Meeting Agenda | | |
|---|--|---|
| Friday, February 18, 2022 9:15 am | | |
| 1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 – Helmick Conference Room | | |
| Public Webinar Access: https://akaiowa.us/iedaboard | | |
| I. | Board Chair A. Welcome B. Roll Call and Introductions C. Approval of January 21, 2022 Meeting Minutes D. Approval of February 18, 2022 Agenda | <i>Megan McKay</i> Action Action |
| | D. Approval of rebruary 10, 2022 Agenua | Action |
| II. | Public Comment Period A public comment period for the full meeting will be held at this time to accommodate visitors. This period is limited to 10 minutes. | |
| III. | Compliance – CONSENT AGENDA A. 120 Day Report B. Compliance Report 1. Shine Bros. Corp. – Spencer 2. Integra Pool Covers, Inc. – Burlington | Megan McKay Action on A. & B. |
| IV. | Financial Assistance Applications A. Cargill, Incorporated – Fort Dodge | Chris Murray |
| | B. Cold-Link Logistics Sioux City, LLC – Sioux City | Roll Call <i>Megan McKay</i> Roll Call |
| | D. Hydrite Chemical Co. – Waterloo | Jennifer Cooper Roll Call |
| | D. Platinum Crush, LLC – Buena Vista County | Jennifer Cooper Roll Call |
| V. | Amendments to Rules A. Approve Filing Notice of Intended Action for Amendments to 261 IAC Chapters 1, 101, 106 and 108 B. Adopt Amendments to Tax Credits for Investments in Qualifying Businesse and Community-Based Seed Capital Funds Rules, 261 IAC Chapter 115 C. Adopt Amendments to Iowa Community Development Block Grant Rules, 261 IAC Chapter 23 | Rita Grimm Action es Rita Grimm Action Rita Grimm Action |
| VI. | Entrepreneurial Investment Awards Program Iowa Lakes Corridor Development Corporation Request for Contract Extension | <i>Jill Lippincott</i> Action |
| VII. | Innovation Fund Investment Tax Credit ProgramMApplications for Issuance of Tax Credit Certificates | <i>lelissa Harshbarger</i> Action |
| VIII. | Director's Office A. Budget & Finance Report B. Legislative Update C. Director's Report | Terry Roberson Deanna Triplett Debi Durham |



IX. Other Business

- Personal Financial Disclosures are due April 30, 2022
- Next Board Meeting is March 18, 2022

X. Adjournment

Action

-

Voting Board Members: Megan McKay – Chair, Emily Schmitt – Vice Chair, Jennifer Cooper, Sam Eathington, Linda Crookham-Hansen, Lisa Hull, Mark Kittrell, Pankaj Monga, Chris Murray, Lisa Shimkat and Thomas Townsend

Ex-Officio Non-Voting Board Members:

David Barker, Rob Denson, Representative Steve Hansen, Senator Carrie Koelker, Senator Liz Mathis and Representative Phil Thompson

Please Note:

The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later, depending upon length of earlier meetings. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair for each meeting. If you require accommodation to participate in this public meeting, call (515) 348-6146 to make your request. Please notify us as soon as possible in advance of meeting.