State of Iowa City Development Board 1:00 p.m. – March 14, 2018

Location Iowa Economic Development Authority

200 East Grand Avenue, 2nd Floor Main Conference Room

Des Moines, Iowa

Board Members Barbara Brown, Cedar Falls; Jay Howe, Greenfield;

Sarah Beatty, Sigourney

Board Chair Dennis Plautz, Fort Dodge

Board Vice Chair James Halverson, Cedar Rapids

Staff Matt Rasmussen, Board Administrator

Betty Hessing, Administrative Assistant Emily Willits, Department of Justice

Call to Order 1:00 p.m.

1. Roll Call

2. Approve Agenda

3. Consideration of February 14, 2018, Business Meeting Minutes

4. New Business

UA18-02 Storm Lake SR25-0118 Dallas County – Waukee UA18-04 Orange City UA18-05 Norwalk

- 5. Petition for Judicial Review, Mt. Union. Potential closed session discussion pursuant to Iowa Code 21.5(1)(c).
- 6. Staff Reports

Matt Rasmussen Emily Willits

7. Future City Development Board Meeting

April 11, 2018 1:00 p.m. At IEDA, 200 East Grand Avenue, 2nd Floor Main

Conference Room, Des Moines

8. Adjourn

NOTE: Board agendas may be amended any time up to 24 hours before the meetings. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair for each meeting. **Meetings will not convene earlier than stated above, but may begin later.**

- If you require accommodations to participate in this public meeting, call 515-348-6197 or TTY at (toll free) 800-735-2942 to make your request. Please notify us at least 48 hours in advance.
- To participate in the meeting via teleconference, dial 1-515-348-6300; when prompted, enter access code 13360366 followed by #. You should then be connected to the meeting.