IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200





Iowa Economic Development Authority Due Diligence Committee Agenda Friday, March 18, 2022 9:00 am

1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 - Helmick Conference Room

Public Webinar Access: https://akaiowa.us/iedaboard

Committee Chair Mark Kittrell

A. Welcome

B. Roll Call and Introductions

C. Approval of February 18, 2022 Meeting Minutes

Action

D. Approval of March 18, 2022 Agenda

Action

Public Comment Period II.

A public comment period for the full meeting will be held at this time to accommodate visitors. This period is limited to 10 minutes.

Compliance III. Katie Rockey

120 Day Report Action

IV. **Financial Assistance Applications**

A. Berdex USA/Brookstone Specialty Maicie Pohlman/Linda Crookham-Hansen Services, Inc. - Ames Discussion

B. Camso Manufacturing USA, Ltd - Peosta Maicie Pohlman/Jennifer Cooper

Discussion

C. Link Snacks, Inc. - Underwood Alaina Santizo/Megan McKay

Discussion

Roll Call

Closed Session, If Necessary [lowa Code sections 15.118, 21.5(1)a and 22.7]

Discussion of Information Contained in the Applications for Financial Assistance

Open Session Action

A. Berdex USA/Brookstone Specialty Services, Inc. - Ames Linda Crookham-Hansen

Roll Call

B. Camso Manufacturing USA, Ltd - Peosta Jennifer Cooper

Roll Call

C. Link Snacks, Inc. - Underwood Megan McKay

Roll Call

V. Other Business

Next Board Meeting is April 22, 2022

Adjournment VI. Action

IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200

iowaeda.com



Due Diligence Committee Members:

Mark Kittrell - Chair, Emily Schmitt - Vice Chair, Jennifer Cooper, Linda Crookham-Hansen, Megan McKay and Chris Murray.

Voting Board Members:

Megan McKay - Chair, Emily Schmitt - Vice Chair, Jennifer Cooper, Linda Crookham-Hansen, Sam Eathington, Lisa Hull, Mark Kittrell, Pankaj Monga, Chris Murray, Lisa Shimkat and Thomas Townsend

Ex-Officio Non-Voting Board Members:

David Barker, Rob Denson, Representative Steve Hansen, Senator Carrie Koelker, Senator Liz Mathis and Representative Phil Thompson

Please Note:

The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later, depending upon length of earlier meetings. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair for each meeting. If you require accommodation to participate in this public meeting, call (515) 348-6146 to make your request. Please notify us as soon as possible in advance of

**The Due Diligence Committee and the Economic Development Authority Board, if a quorum of the Board is present, may go into closed session pursuant to lowa Code sections 21.5(1)a, 15.118, 22.7.3, 22.7.6 and 22.7.8 to review and discuss records IEDA is required to treat as confidential under lowa law. This includes confidential business and financial information about applicants and industrial prospects with which the Authority is currently negotiating.