IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200 iowaeda.com



Action

Iowa Economic Development Authority
Due Diligence Committee Agenda
Via Teams/Telephonic
Friday, March 19, 2021
9:00 a.m.

Join Web Conference: https://iowa.website/IEDABoard

Or Dial 1.515.348.6300 Conference ID: 778 483 935#

I. Committee Chair Megan McKay

A. Welcome

B. Roll Call and Introductions

C. Approval of February 19, 2021 Meeting Minutes Action

D. Approval of March 19, 2021 Agenda

II. Public Comment Period

A public comment period for the full meeting will be held at this time to accommodate visitors. This period is limited to 10 minutes.

III. Compliance Katie Rockey A. 120 Day Report Action B. Compliance Report Katie Rockey 1. General Mills Operations, LLC and GM Cereal Properties, Inc. Action - Cedar Rapids Action 2. 3M Company - Knoxville Action 3. Geater Machining and Manufacturing Co. - Independence Action 4. HSGBS, Inc. dba Marion Process Solutions - Marion Action

5. Novae Corporation - Clarinda

IV. Financial Assistance Applications

A. Centro, Inc. - Cascade Alaina Santizo/Lisa Hull Discussion B. First Capitol Baking Company - Burlington Alaina Santizo/Megan McKay Discussion C. Innovative Injection Technologies, Inc. – West Des Maicie Pohlman/Linda Crookham-Hansen Moines Discussion D. Ironwood 53 LLC and Whitetail Holdings, LLC – Sioux County Alaina Santizo/Chris Murray Discussion E. Underground Magnetics, INC. and Blue Tree, LLC – Johnston Alaina Santizo/Lisa Hull Discussion Alaina Santizo/Mark Kittrell F. Rantizo, Inc. - Johnson County Discussion

Closed Session, If Necessary [lowa Code sections 15.118, 21.5(1)a and 22.7]

Roll Call

Discussion

Maicie Pohlman/Jennifer Cooper

Discussion of Information Contained in the Applications for Financial Assistance

G. Verbio Nevada, LLC - Nevada

IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200 iowaeda.com



Open Session Action

A. Rantizo, Inc. – Johnson County

Mark Kittrell

Roll Call

B. Verbio – Nevada

Jennifer Cooper

Roll Call

C. Centro, Inc. – Cascade

Lisa Hull

Roll Call

D. First Capitol Baking Company – Burlington

Megan McKay

Roll Call

E. Innovative Injection Technologies – West Des Moines Linda Crookham-Hansen

Roll Call

F. Ironwood 53 LLC and Whitetail Holdings, LLC – Sioux City

Chris Murray

Roll Call

G. Underground Magnetics, INC. and Blue Tree, LLC – Johnston

Lisa Hull
Roll Call

V. Other Business

Next DDC Meeting is April 16, 2021

VI. Adjournment Action

Due Diligence Committee Members:

Jennifer Cooper, Chris Murray, Megan McKay, Lisa Hull, Mark Kittrell and Linda Crookham-Hansen

Voting Board Members:

Chris Murray, Jennifer Cooper, Linda Crookham-Hansen, Lisa Hull, Doane Chilcoat, Megan McKay, Mark Kittrell, Pankaj Monga, Emily Schmitt, Thomas Townsend and Lisa Shimkat

Ex-Officio Non-Voting Board Members:

Senator Carrie Koelker, Senator Liz Mathis, Representative Phil Thompson, Representative Kenan Judge, Rob Denson and David Barker

Please Note:

The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later, depending upon length of earlier meetings. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair for each meeting. If you require accommodation to participate in this public meeting, call (515) 348-6146 to make your request. Please notify us at least 48 hours in advance.

**The Due Diligence Committee and the Economic Development Authority Board, if a quorum of the Board is present, may go into closed session pursuant to *Iowa Code* sections 21.5(1)a, 15.118, 22.7.3, 22.7.6 and 22.7.8 to review and discuss records IEDA is required to treat as confidential under Iowa law. This includes confidential business and financial information about applicants and industrial prospects with which the Authority is currently negotiating.