## IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200 iowaeda.com



# **Iowa Economic Development Authority Board Meeting Agenda** Friday, March 19, 2021 9:15 a.m.

# Join Microsoft Teams Meeting

Or Dial 1.515.348.6300 Conference ID: 479 467 204#

I. **Board Chair** Chris Murray

- A. Welcome
- B. Roll Call and Introductions
- C. Approval of February 19, 2020 Meeting Minutes

Action D. Approval of March 19, 2021 Agenda Action

#### II. **Public Comment Period**

A public comment period for the full meeting will be held at this time to accommodate visitors. This period is limited to 10 minutes.

#### III. **Compliance – CONSENT AGENDA**

Chris Murray Action on A. & B.

- A. 120 Day Report
- B. Compliance Report
  - 1. General Mills Operations, LLC and GM Cereal Properties, Inc. Cedar Rapids
  - 2. 3M Company Knoxville
  - 3. Geater Machining and Manufacturing Co. Independence
  - 4. HSGBS, Inc. dba Marion Process Solutions Marion
  - 5. Novae Corporation Clarinda

### IV. **Compliance – TCC Recommendations**

Accelerated Ag Technologies DBA PowerPollen

Katie Rockey Action

## V. Financial Assistance Applications

A. Centro - Cascade

Lisa Hull Roll Call

B. First Capitol Baking Company – Burlington

Megan McKay Roll Call

C. Innovative Injection Technologies, Inc. – West Des Moines

Linda Crookham-Hansen

D. Ironwood 53 LLC and Whitetail Holdings, LLC – Sioux County

Roll Call Chris Murray

E. Underground Magnetics, INC. and Blue Tree, LLC – Johnston

Roll Call

Lisa Hull Roll Call

Mark Kittrelll F. Rantizo, Inc. – Johnson County

Roll Call

G. Verbio Nevada, LLC – Nevada Jennifer Cooper

Roll Call

## IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200

iowaeda.com



VI. TCC Recommendati	ons Panka	aj Monga	а
----------------------	-----------	----------	---

A. SBIR/STTR Outreach Program

B. Integrated Behavioral Health Services DBA Classroom Clinic Action

C. FBB BioMed

D. Deetz, Inc. Action

E. Eagle's Catch Action

### VII. **Iowa Innovation Council Member Appointment**

Jill Lippincott Action

Action

Action

#### VIII. **Brownfield/Grayfield Redevelopment Tax Credit Program** Matt Rasmussen Contract 18-BTC-18 Action

IX. **Innovation Fund Investment Tax Credit Program** Melissa Harshbarger Applications for Issuance of Tax Credit Certificates Action

### X. **Director's Office**

A. Budget & Finance Report Terry Roberson B. Legislative Update Deanna Triplett Debi Durham

C. Director's Report

# XI. Other Business

Next Board Meeting is April 16, 2021

#### XII. Adjournment Action

### **Voting Board Members:**

Chris Murrav. Jennifer Cooper, Linda Crookham-Hansen, Lisa Hull, Doane Chilcoat, Megan McKay, Mark Kittrell, Pankaj Monga, Emily Schmitt, Lisa Shimkat and Thomas Townsend

## **Ex-Officio Non-Voting Board Members:**

Senator Mark Lofgren, Senator Jackie Smith, Representative Phil Thompson, Representative Kenan Judge, Rob Denson and **David Barker** 

Please Note: The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later, depending upon length of earlier meetings. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair for each meeting. If you require accommodation to participate in this public meeting, call (515) 348-6146 to make your request. Please notify IEDA at least 48 hours in advance.

\*\*The lowa Economic Development Authority Board may go into closed session pursuant to lowa Code sections 21.5(1)a, 15.118, 22.7.3, 22.7.6 and 22.7.8 to review and discuss records IEDA is required to treat as confidential under lowa law. This includes confidential business and financial information about applicants and industrial prospects with which the Authority is currently negotiating.