IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200 iowaeda.com



Iowa Energy Center Board Meeting Agenda Thursday, May 13, 2021 1:00 p.m.

IEDA, 1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 Des Moines, Iowa

Click here to join the meeting

Or Dial 1.515.348.6300 Conference ID: 941 554 423#

The lowa Energy Center Board may go into closed session pursuant to lowa Code §21.5(1)a, §15.118, §22.7.3, §22.7.6 and §22.7.8 to review and discuss records IEDA is required to treat as confidential under Iowa law. This includes confidential business and financial information about applicants and industrial prospects with which the Authority is currently negotiating.

I. Welcome & Introductions Joel Schmidt A. Roll Call **Betty Hessing** B. Approval of February 11, 2021 Meeting Minutes Action

II. **Public Comment Period**

A public comment period will be held at this time and is limited to 10 minutes. If you are interested in offering a comment, please email the board administrator at Betty.Hessing@lowaEDA.com in advance of the meeting and provide your name and the topic of your comment.

III.	Fiscal Update	Terry Roberson	
		Information	

IV. **Grant Program** Amber Buckingham

A. Grant Program Update Information

B. Grant Modification

20-IEC-001 - Utility Workforce Assessment & Strategy Roll Call

Planning

20-IEC-010 - Development of Low Cost, Safe and High Roll Call

Performance Sodium Batteries for Wind

Energy Storage

20-IEC-009 - Shared PMUs for Data-driven Real-time Roll Call

Distribution Monitoring, Modeling and Analysis

V. Alternate Energy Revolving Loan Program (AERLP) Stephanie Weisenbach

A. Loan Program Update	Information
B. Ryan Wangsness – 36 kW Solar Project	Roll Call
C. Sievers Family Farms, LLC – 155 kW Solar Project	Roll Call
D. Todd Eggert – 24 kW Solar Project	Roll Call

E. AERLP Legislative Update Deanna Triplett Information

IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200 iowaeda.com



VI.	Appointments to Committees and Election of Chair/Vice Chair		Lisa Connell
	A.	Appointments to the Grant Committee	Roll Call
	В.	Appointments to the Loan Committee	Roll Call
	C.	Election of Board Chair & Vice Chair	Roll Call

VII. Renewable Hydrogen Potential for Iowa Troy Van Beek and Greg Wilson – Ideal Energy

Information

VIII. **Other Business** Joel Schmidt

A. Energy Office Updates Brian Selinger

B. Next Quarterly Board Meeting is August 5, 2021

IX. Adjournment Joel Schmidt

Members: Joel Schmidt, Stuart Anderson, Nathan Young, Debi Durham, Geri Huser, Jennifer Johnson, Valerie Newhouse, Dan Nickey, Rick Olesen, Troy DeJoode, Timothy Whipple, Gul Kremer-Okudan, Jenae Jenison

Please Note: The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above but may begin later. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair for each meeting. If you require accommodations to participate in this public meeting, call 515.348.6197 to make your request. Please notify us at least 48 hours in advance.